We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant go wrong”
Review of Nancy O's

Nancy O's
Ranked #1 of 233 Restaurants in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: Canadian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: No Minors Allowed
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
“Cant go wrong”
Reviewed 13 March 2017

If you are looking for good food and atmosphere then Nancy O's the place to go. Always an interesting twist or flavor to hang your hat on.

  • Visited December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dtneedssun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    114
    32
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

There are a lot of reviews on how good the food is, and I'd have to agree, the only thing is there is not much selection for dinner items other than burgers,
I had a feature pasta with beef and bacon,
It was quite good, so I'd say that the reviews on food are correct.

This is also a live music venue with local talent belting away as you eat. So that could be hit or miss.

The selection of beer is awesome!
If you like a selection of beer from Weiss bier to IPA they got a lot to choose from. One of the establishments best qualities.

It's a nice change from the Keg, that's for damn sure.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Cruz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“love the veggie burger”
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This restaurant is very nondescript from the outside. Inside has great ambience but what I really love is their food. The mushroom truffle veggie burger is THE BEST!!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank kejimkujik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in PG! Great atmosphere, the food is delicious, and I love that they buy ingredients locally, supporting our local farmers!! Fantastic!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank TerriMac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
1 review
“Great Brunch with a twist on the usual fare”
Reviewed 14 February 2017

we have been here a couple of times and it is now one of our favorite places to have weekend brunch - love the lively atmosphere and decor as well as the food which is different than the usual brunch and tastes great - even my picky daughter loves it :)

  • Visited December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mzzbiddulph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nancy O's also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to Nancy O's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing