We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
66
78
37
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
78
37
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door adjacent restaurant would stay here again continental breakfast nice clean rooms an affordable price plug ins small kitchenette the ground floor major highway road trip great place to stay coffee maker front desk staff non smoking would recommend this hotel to anyone lots of parking
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 191 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Nice clean rooms great place to stay close to the airport. Close to main roads but surprisingly quiet. Restaurants close by easy walking distance.
Rooms were equipped with a little kitchen area so that is handy they also give discounts at the restaurant

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank RoseF-Yukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Hi RoseF!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your time in Prince George!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback!

Hope to see you again the next time you are in town!

:) Chrystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We stayed here based primarily on the reviews of others. Unfortunately, we were very unimpressed. The outside staircase leading up to the 2nd floor that was most convenient to our room was in disrepair and unusable, which meant the we had to lug our stuff all the way to the other side of the building to use a staircase further away. The rooms were clean, but tiny. In fact the bathroom was so small that it was hard to turn around in it. The bed wasn't very comfortable, and the breakfast, for which we were given vouchers, was just average. There are many better hotels/motels in town, and in fact we chose one of those for our stay on our way back from northern B.C. (Courtyard).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Hi Gary J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. As the Carmel Inn continues with property improvements, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Yes unfortunately, one stairwell at a time had been closed off for repairs. However, one stairwell remained open on each side during this project for our guests. We do apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.

It is also unfortunate that you did not find our mattresses comfortable. All our mattresses are medium firmness, double pillow top from Serta.

As we have received many compliments on our breakfast deal, it is very unfortunate that you did not feel satisfied with the basic continental breakfast that was offered. There is also the option to opt for the $4 off per person for a full breakfast.

We hope in the future that we are given another chance to make your stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

While their rooms are on the small side, they are clean and comfortable and the beds are wonderful. The front desk staff is very helpful but they do have one odd thing they do that is bothersome (read a tad inconvenient) - they make you come back to the office to get your breakfast coupon. Other than that the staff knew to put motorcyclists on the ground floor and that was so appreciated.

Room Tip: If you ride, ask for a ground floor room
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Belt Drive Bett... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Hi Belt Drive Bett...M!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your travels through Prince George.

I do apologize for any inconvenience with regards to the breakfast vouchers, however, the breakfast vouchers are handed out in the morning for tracking and billing purposes.

If we are aware that you are travelling on a motorcycle, we do always try our best to accommodate the ground level rooms. And any other requests you may have :) .

Thanks again, and we hope to see you the next time you are riding through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

This place is really great and I was surprised how quiet West they gave me a room on the back side away from the highway and I never heard a sound all night.

The room was pretty clean with the exception of the garbage had not been emptied but that's really not a big deal

The staff were helpful and friendly

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alexboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Hi Alexboo!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As we have been training some new employees, we truly appreciate all feedback as we strive to make your stay enjoyable.

Thanks again for giving us your feedback, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Prince George!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018

Had a nice stay in a nice motel with nice staff. What else is there to say? Unassuming place, looks "fresh", is fresh. Great little chat with the gal at the front desk upon checking in. Great IT (got some work done). Chatted with other guests while watching the day come to an end. Slept like a log.

Room Tip: Stay here. You will have no worries.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hi Robert O,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. It is always nice to chat with other travellers so see how far across the world some people come, and also hear their stories. :)

We hope to see you again if you are travelling through Prince George!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews