We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
27
9
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
9
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full hookups off the highway great place to stay edward wifi privacy bc canada amenities
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 41 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2010

...Prince George was supposed to be a "drive trough" city, so we did book just one night in this B&B, with the aim to leave the city early in the morning.
After we've seen the room, the scenery, and our guests...we immediately decided to add one more night.
We're travelling with one little boy and they did take care of him as they are his best friends...really nice behaviour...
We'll leave tomorrow morning towards Alaska and we score it 5* for quality/price ratio.
Thanks MamaYeh
Max, Simo, Ricky
3-4 Aug 2010

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MassimoAlzati1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We had about ten hungry bikers and Edward made some gastronomicalepicureandelightfully great ribs, chicken and sausage for us to enjoy! I loved my room! Some of the bikers camped out in the front yard.
Edward and May Yeth are truly exceptional people and you will love it here. We stopped here en route to Alaska and again heading back home. We will be back in 2011!
Mike Tuccelli, www.AlaskaBikeRun.com -- 9th Annual Florida to Alaska and back motorcycle trip

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We selected that B&B because the price is very affordable and the location was interesting for us: from Prince George we wanted to visit Barkerville (about 150 km to the south). The B&B is located 15 min south of Prince George - 100m off the highway 97. It is a very quiet location . It is recommended for those who like tranquility and nature. The last morning when we got up we saw a deer with her cub from our room.
Because there are no restaurants in the neigbourhood the B&B owners prepared a dinner for the two days of our stay. They made specific Taiwanese meals at very affordable price and we liked it very much. We had very good contact with them and they told us interesting stories about their life and their starting of a B&B and a R&V campsite.
The room is very spacious comfortable and special (build with logs) We enjoyed a very good breakfest, that we could choose the day before.
After two days we left to go to Smithers (BC). It's very easy to find the right way. You take the highway 97 to the north (Prince Rupert) until the junction with the highway 16.
We were impressed by the warm welcome and the personality of the two B&B owners. After half an hour they nearly seemed to be family. For us it was our best experience of all the B&B 's of our journey in West-Canada.
Rik and Lut from Belgium

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lut04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Platz vorne bei Einfahrt. Je weiter sie fahren, nähern sie sich der Straße.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaYeh, Owner at MamaYeh RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews