We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
MamaYeh RV Park & Campground
Ranked #12 of 19 Prince George B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to stay!”
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Ed and his wife are excellent hosts, very kind and helpful with things to see during our trip throughout Canada. Lovely comfortable spacious room.
We enjoyed a delicious breakfast.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank elismar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    5
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
11
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We brought our 4 (albeit well behaved) grandkids to stay for 4 days in the big beautiful log home. Edward and May went out of their way to make the kids feel welcome and they had a ton of fun outside just being kids. If you want a place where you will find kindly hosts that love to sit and have a chat with you please drop into Mama Yeh's. We will be back often!
Ellen, Mike and kids

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2010

My mom, dad and I stayed at the campsite and bed & breakfast for 5 nights and we had a very relaxing time, with trips to Barkerville, Kemess mine site and shopping in Prince George. Edward and May were very friendly, helpful and eager to please their guests, the breakfast was also great. This campsite has clean natural surroundings and free fire wood, and although the campsite is still in the developing stages this place is a diamond in the rough. I would recommend to anyone passing through Prince George to consider mamayeh park during their stay. Prices were very reasonable, free first night of camping, 10.00 per night after, and the Bed and Breakfast has very comfortable beds, clean rooms and affordable. I also enjoyed playing with other kids close to my age.

Fiona 12 yrs old and my mom Sally
Typing by her Dad Marty

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aroundtheworldgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2010

...Prince George was supposed to be a "drive trough" city, so we did book just one night in this B&B, with the aim to leave the city early in the morning.
After we've seen the room, the scenery, and our guests...we immediately decided to add one more night.
We're travelling with one little boy and they did take care of him as they are his best friends...really nice behaviour...
We'll leave tomorrow morning towards Alaska and we score it 5* for quality/price ratio.
Thanks MamaYeh
Max, Simo, Ricky
3-4 Aug 2010

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassimoAlzati1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We had about ten hungry bikers and Edward made some gastronomicalepicureandelightfully great ribs, chicken and sausage for us to enjoy! I loved my room! Some of the bikers camped out in the front yard.
Edward and May Yeth are truly exceptional people and you will love it here. We stopped here en route to Alaska and again heading back home. We will be back in 2011!
Mike Tuccelli, www.AlaskaBikeRun.com -- 9th Annual Florida to Alaska and back motorcycle trip

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We selected that B&B because the price is very affordable and the location was interesting for us: from Prince George we wanted to visit Barkerville (about 150 km to the south). The B&B is located 15 min south of Prince George - 100m off the highway 97. It is a very quiet location . It is recommended for those who like tranquility and nature. The last morning when we got up we saw a deer with her cub from our room.
Because there are no restaurants in the neigbourhood the B&B owners prepared a dinner for the two days of our stay. They made specific Taiwanese meals at very affordable price and we liked it very much. We had very good contact with them and they told us interesting stories about their life and their starting of a B&B and a R&V campsite.
The room is very spacious comfortable and special (build with logs) We enjoyed a very good breakfest, that we could choose the day before.
After two days we left to go to Smithers (BC). It's very easy to find the right way. You take the highway 97 to the north (Prince Rupert) until the junction with the highway 16.
We were impressed by the warm welcome and the personality of the two B&B owners. After half an hour they nearly seemed to be family. For us it was our best experience of all the B&B 's of our journey in West-Canada.
Rik and Lut from Belgium

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lut04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
18.0 km away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
18.0 km away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
18.0 km away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
16.5 km away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
16.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MamaYeh RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MamaYeh RV Park & Campground

Property: MamaYeh RV Park & Campground
Address: 5235 White Rd, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 5Y5, Canada (Formerly MamaYeh Log Home Bed and Breakfast)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MamaYeh is a beautiful Provincial Park-like RV Park, nestled on 145 acres property with pristine forest setting within Prince George City range. Total 24 sites are available with power, water & sewer hook-up. Eleven Pull-Through with 50/30 Amp and thirteen Back-In sites with 30/20 Amp are big rigs friendly and with generous green buffers in between. Easy access to Highway 97 South and only 10-15 minutes drive to Prince George City Centre. MamaYeh is the travelers' main gateway to the experience of nature & wild lives in Northern BC, Canada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your MamaYeh RV Park & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing