We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent pizza ”

Panagopoulos Pizza Place
Ranked #35 of 79 Restaurants in Prince Rupert
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Pizza was good, nice amount of cheese and toppings. I'm pretty sure they mixed up the orders but it worked out okay. Delivery was fast!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank fly0nthewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2016

Typically, I start my chain reviews by saying "if you've been to one, then you've been to them all;" however, with Panago that certainly isn't the case. It's just a simple fact that some are better than others. For example, I've ordered from the location in Prince George a number of times in the past and it's always been hit or miss. Sometimes the food is good and with generous toppings, while other times it has been bland and really cheap with the toppings.

Thankfully, that isn't the case with the Prince Rupert location. I've ordered from them a number of times now and the food (pizza and wings) has always been good. The pizza has always been fresh and loaded with wonderful toppings, just as the wings have consistently been the perfect synthesis of spice and juiciness. There really isn't a negative thing to be said about this place. The price is right; the food is very good, so why not give it a try?

PS: The "primo capicollo" is excellent!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PookyCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2016

The best hot wings! Must try! Very tasty. The salt and pepper wings can be a bit salty but you can always let them know to cut down the salt. Love their Veggie and Tropical Hawaiian pizza as well.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank China M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Panagopoulos pizza in Prince Rupert BC is run by a very nice fammily.

There is a dizzying array of mmenu selections - not only pizza, but chicken, salads and even desserts!!!

Consistency, good, fast and friendly service. I don't know who was stuck on the phone one evening with mmy elderly father, but she stayed with himm for over 20 mminutes asking all his questions!!!

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank isabelydancer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2014

With Panago you know what you are getting, every time. There are no surprises, it's just a pretty decent product. I usually use there service during UFC fight nights and when I invite a group of friends over. Decent value, decent food.

Date of visit: February 2014
1  Thank ElevatorAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panagopoulos Pizza Place also viewed

Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 

Been to Panagopoulos Pizza Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing