We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chris D
Nelson, Canada

Quiet Motel style Hotel.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 6, 2022
There isn't alot of accomodation in Rossland and this had the best price point but even as a BW member I though it was quite a lot, for essentially a motel. The alarm clock hadn't been turned off so we were woken at 6am. Room was clean and bed comfortable, and it was quiet.
Date of stay: February 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon Schroth, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this review
Responded Feb 8, 2022
Hi Chris,
Thank you for your review.
I'm pleased you found your rooms to be both clean and comfortable which are two of the most important goals we have for providing accommodations to our guests. My apologies for missing the alarm as we are meant to reset it any time a guest checks out to avoid that exact issue. I hope we see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$238
C$148
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$164
  • Hotels.com
    C$164
  • Priceline
1.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$156
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    C$156
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$220
C$198
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$208
  • Hotels.com
    C$220
  • Priceline
1.1 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.2 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Algotels
    • Expedia.com
    3.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free parking
    Fitness centre
    • Vio.com
    3.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Building
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.8 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Location... location ....location....Ski to your door, enjoy your private hottub, relax by the fire with mountain views.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Vio.com
    3.3 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    C$138
    C$117
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      C$117
    • Hotels.com
      C$117
    • BestWestern.com
      C$117
    0.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rossland
    Reviews (96)
    Filter reviews
    96 results
    Traveller rating
    25
    37
    22
    4
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    25
    37
    22
    4
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews ski hill price was reasonable easy access only negative big tv water pressure main street grocery store red mountain resort motel beds town trail mtn mountains
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    14 - 19 of 96 reviews
    Reviewed September 14, 2021

    Enjoyable stay. Wifi works well and it is in a quiet location. Hotel staff are professional and helpful. Overall a good value. I was traveling through the area on business and this hotel proved to be good value for a one night stay.

    Date of stay: September 2021
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank rturner747
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brandon Schroth, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2021

    Hi,
    Thank you for your review.
    Your feedback is appreciated, especially concerning our staff. I hope we see you again soon.
    Thanks!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 3, 2021

    this is the second time we've stayed here during covid, so we didn't get the full deal of what we normally would receive, but the rooms were clean and comfy, which is really what you want when you're travelling. The bagged brekkies were meh, so I look forward to not having those in future.

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Anne B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brandon Schroth, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2021

    Hi Anne,
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
    I'm pleased to hear you found our hotel clean and comfortable and came back for a second stay. We look forward to being able to welcome you again when the times comes and we are able to safely and properly open up our services completely.
    Thank you!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed August 11, 2021

    Spent three nights in this clean motel. Beds were comfy. Staff where great. Will stay here on my next trip to Rossland. Hooks in the bathroom would make it easier to save the towels for a second use. Nice big TV.

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Msunomas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brandon Schroth, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2021

    Hi,
    Thank you for your review.
    We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be clean and comfortable.
    Thank you for staying with us.
    We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, until then we wish you all the best.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed March 10, 2021

    Great place to stay for a Skiing strip to Red Red Mountain. Good Rooms, Good location, clean and convenient Ten minuets away from the ski hill.Friendly staff. Also very close to the town of Rossland, five minutes drive.

    Date of stay: March 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank peternb2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brandon Schroth, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2021

    Hi,
    Thank you for your review.
    We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location convenient and the hotel rooms met all your needs.
    Thank you again for the great review and staying with us.
    We hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed January 17, 2021 via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay. Nice modern rooms and the kitchen was great to be able to make our food. The outdoor hot tub was exactly what we needed after a big ski day at Red Mtn. Outdoor access was convenient. We will be back again soon.

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Rschopman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    G L, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2021

    Hi,
    Thank you for staying with us and leaving a great review!
    We are very happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms convenient and modern.
    For myself I find not much can beat a good hot tub after a long day on the skill hill.
    We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews