We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Karl N
Summerside, Canada

Recent stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 22, 2022
Second time I have stayed at this hotel.
Very clean bright rooms.
Beds comfortable, easy access to ski hill and town Main Street.
Staff very friendly and help full.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon Schroth, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this review
Responded Apr 22, 2022
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay the first time and came back for another. I hope we see you again soon, maybe during the summer months for some hiking and biking?
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$164
  • Algotels
1.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$181
C$156
  • Autograph
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Restaurant
    1.2 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Rossland Motel Sunset
    No fees just great deals
      0.7 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Algotels
      • Expedia.com
      3.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
      Free parking
      Fitness centre
      C$207
      C$195
      Fully refundable
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia.com
        C$195
      1.1 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Vio.com
      3.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      3.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Building
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Lol.travel
      2.8 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Location... location ....location....Ski to your door, enjoy your private hottub, relax by the fire with mountain views.
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Vio.com
      • Expedia.com
      3.3 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Rossland
      Reviews (96)
      Filter reviews
      96 results
      Traveller rating
      25
      37
      22
      4
      8
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      25
      37
      22
      4
      8
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews ski hill price was reasonable easy access only negative big tv water pressure main street grocery store red mountain resort motel beds town trail mtn mountains
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      12 - 17 of 96 reviews
      Reviewed March 13, 2022

      comfortable & clean & Rooms smelled good , beds were comfortable Traveled for medical reasons for Trail hospital Price was reasonable Distance to the hospital was a bit further than we would have liked

      Date of stay: March 2022
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Best Western
      Thank gpjsunshine
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Brandon Schroth, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2022

      Hi,
      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
      I'm pleased you found your room to be clean and comfortable as we place a priority on that. I hope we see you again.
      Thank you!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed February 6, 2022

      There isn't alot of accomodation in Rossland and this had the best price point but even as a BW member I though it was quite a lot, for essentially a motel. The alarm clock hadn't been turned off so we were woken at 6am. Room was clean and bed comfortable, and it was quiet.

      Date of stay: February 2022
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Best Western
      Thank Chris D
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Brandon Schroth, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2022

      Hi Chris,
      Thank you for your review.
      I'm pleased you found your rooms to be both clean and comfortable which are two of the most important goals we have for providing accommodations to our guests. My apologies for missing the alarm as we are meant to reset it any time a guest checks out to avoid that exact issue. I hope we see you again soon!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed September 14, 2021

      Enjoyable stay. Wifi works well and it is in a quiet location. Hotel staff are professional and helpful. Overall a good value. I was traveling through the area on business and this hotel proved to be good value for a one night stay.

      Date of stay: September 2021
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Best Western
      Thank rturner747
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Brandon Schroth, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2021

      Hi,
      Thank you for your review.
      Your feedback is appreciated, especially concerning our staff. I hope we see you again soon.
      Thanks!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed September 3, 2021

      this is the second time we've stayed here during covid, so we didn't get the full deal of what we normally would receive, but the rooms were clean and comfy, which is really what you want when you're travelling. The bagged brekkies were meh, so I look forward to not having those in future.

      Date of stay: August 2021
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Best Western
      Thank Anne B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Brandon Schroth, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2021

      Hi Anne,
      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
      I'm pleased to hear you found our hotel clean and comfortable and came back for a second stay. We look forward to being able to welcome you again when the times comes and we are able to safely and properly open up our services completely.
      Thank you!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed August 11, 2021

      Spent three nights in this clean motel. Beds were comfy. Staff where great. Will stay here on my next trip to Rossland. Hooks in the bathroom would make it easier to save the towels for a second use. Nice big TV.

      Date of stay: August 2021
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Best Western
      Thank Msunomas
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Brandon Schroth, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2021

      Hi,
      Thank you for your review.
      We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be clean and comfortable.
      Thank you for staying with us.
      We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, until then we wish you all the best.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews