We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Albertabound
Spruce Grove, Canada

Stay in Downtown Rossland or Red Mtn. Give it a miss.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 27, 2022
It was weird to think this place is a Best Western branded property. I stayed one night and encountered a parking lot being repaved and no breakfast service being offered, in spite of having the facilities for it. Perhaps it's a staffing issue? EIther way--_I stayed here on points, charged at nearly a 200 dollar value, and at best this is a tired motel with a modest facelift. Worth more like 90 a night at the max. After exploring Rossland more, I found nicer places in downtown and up at the ski hill I wish I had stayed at instead. The one thing going for it is that it's right at the highway junction and cannot be missed---so it's good if you're terrible at following directions. Will give it a miss in future trips to the otherwise spectacular mountain town nearby!
Date of stay: July 2022
Room Tip: If you do stay, ask for the back of the property away from the main highway.
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this review
Responded Jul 28, 2022
Hi,
Thank you for your review.
I can't really tell when you stayed to know specifically if any work was being done, but we do like to make sure our property remains up to date by painting new lines and repaving when it makes sense. For paying with Best Western Rewards our hotel currently is at the 20k level, which typically fits for hotels that list their rooms around the $120/night range, which is what our hotel often is at during the summer months, with winter months being our busy season our rate goes higher than that but the points rate stays the same thankfully.
Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$239
C$148
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$164
  • Hotels.com
    C$164
  • Priceline
1.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$164
  • Autograph
  • Booking.com
    C$164
  • Expedia.com
    C$164
2.9 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$206
C$186
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$186
  • Hotels.com
    C$186
  • Tripadvisor
    C$186
1.1 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.2 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    3.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    3.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Building
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    2.8 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Location... location ....location....Ski to your door, enjoy your private hottub, relax by the fire with mountain views.
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    3.3 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    C$137
    C$117
    Fully refundable
    • BestWestern.com
      C$117
    • Hotels.com
      C$117
    • Expedia.com
      C$117
    0.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$191
    C$167
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
      C$167
    • Expedia.com
      C$167
    • Priceline
      C$167
    7.7 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rossland
    Reviews (96)
    Filter reviews
    96 results
    Traveller rating
    25
    37
    22
    4
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    25
    37
    22
    4
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews ski hill price was reasonable easy access only negative big tv water pressure main street grocery store red mountain resort motel beds town trail mtn mountains
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 96 reviews
    Reviewed July 2, 2022

    It’s newly renovated and everything is nice and new. Beds are comfortable and the AC works well. We always stay here when passing through town on our travels. Very quiet as well which is nice you don’t hear the traffic which I was nervous about.

    Date of stay: June 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Marty889
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 13, 2022

    Surprisingly decent hotel compared to other sure stays on the area, nice renovation recently done, good water pressure, big tv to watch the game. Only downfall far away from downtown, no restaurants near by.

    Date of stay: June 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Chad C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2022

    Hi Chad,
    Thank you for your review.
    Our aim is to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests. We are just out of the main part of Rossland which I think gives us a bit of privacy and put us closer to the ski hill and some nice biking too. I hope we see you again soon!
    Guest Relations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 17, 2022

    My room had a great view of the mountain and ski hill. There is a walking trail to the main street of Rosland with great shops and a grocery store. My room was super comfortable, clean and newly renovated.

    Date of stay: May 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank sandyboates
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brandon Schroth, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2022

    Hi Sandy. Thank you for your generous review of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Rossland Red Mnt. We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. We recommend looking into our Stay and Ski packages in the winter as Rossland specializes in winter activities. Don't overlook us for springtime getaways though as Rossland as spectacular views year round and excellent hiking trails.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 22, 2022

    Second time I have stayed at this hotel.
    Very clean bright rooms.
    Beds comfortable, easy access to ski hill and town Main Street.
    Staff very friendly and help full.
    Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Date of stay: April 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Karl N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brandon Schroth, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2022

    Hi,
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
    I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay the first time and came back for another. I hope we see you again soon, maybe during the summer months for some hiking and biking?
    Thank you!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed March 13, 2022

    comfortable & clean & Rooms smelled good , beds were comfortable Traveled for medical reasons for Trail hospital Price was reasonable Distance to the hospital was a bit further than we would have liked

    Date of stay: March 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank gpjsunshine
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brandon Schroth, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2022

    Hi,
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
    I'm pleased you found your room to be clean and comfortable as we place a priority on that. I hope we see you again.
    Thank you!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews