We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Citizens
Barcelona, Spain

Fine hotel but on the outskirts

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 14, 2022
We stayed here for one night during our road trip. The hotel was fine.
Check in took awhile and the room felt a bit small bit it had everything we needed.
The only negative was location. We had to walk on the highway to get into town.
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this review
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Hi,
Thank you for your review.
I hope we see you again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$164
  • Algotels
1.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Autograph
    C$156
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Restaurant
    1.2 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Rossland Motel Sunset
    No fees just great deals
      0.7 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Algotels
      3.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
      Free parking
      Fitness centre
      C$207
      Fully refundable
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia.com
        C$207
      1.1 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Vio.com
      3.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      3.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Building
      • eDreams
      • Priceline
      • Lol.travel
      2.8 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Location... location ....location....Ski to your door, enjoy your private hottub, relax by the fire with mountain views.
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Vio.com
      3.3 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Rossland
      Reviews (96)
      Filter reviews
      96 results
      Traveller rating
      25
      37
      22
      4
      8
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      25
      37
      22
      4
      8
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews ski hill price was reasonable easy access only negative big tv water pressure main street grocery store red mountain resort motel beds town trail mtn mountains
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      7 - 12 of 96 reviews
      Reviewed July 27, 2022

      It was weird to think this place is a Best Western branded property. I stayed one night and encountered a parking lot being repaved and no breakfast service being offered, in spite of having the facilities for it. Perhaps it's a staffing issue? EIther way--_I stayed here on points, charged at nearly a 200 dollar value, and at best this is a tired motel with a modest facelift. Worth more like 90 a night at the max. After exploring Rossland more, I found nicer places in downtown and up at the ski hill I wish I had stayed at instead. The one thing going for it is that it's right at the highway junction and cannot be missed---so it's good if you're terrible at following directions. Will give it a miss in future trips to the otherwise spectacular mountain town nearby!

      Room tip: If you do stay, ask for the back of the property away from the main highway.
      Date of stay: July 2022
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank Albertabound10
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2022

      Hi,
      Thank you for your review.
      I can't really tell when you stayed to know specifically if any work was being done, but we do like to make sure our property remains up to date by painting new lines and repaving when it makes sense. For paying with Best Western Rewards our hotel currently is at the 20k level, which typically fits for hotels that list their rooms around the $120/night range, which is what our hotel often is at during the summer months, with winter months being our busy season our rate goes higher than that but the points rate stays the same thankfully.
      Thank you for your feedback.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed July 2, 2022

      It’s newly renovated and everything is nice and new. Beds are comfortable and the AC works well. We always stay here when passing through town on our travels. Very quiet as well which is nice you don’t hear the traffic which I was nervous about.

      Date of stay: June 2022
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Best Western
      Thank Marty889
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed June 13, 2022

      Surprisingly decent hotel compared to other sure stays on the area, nice renovation recently done, good water pressure, big tv to watch the game. Only downfall far away from downtown, no restaurants near by.

      Date of stay: June 2022
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Best Western
      Thank Chad C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2022

      Hi Chad,
      Thank you for your review.
      Our aim is to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests. We are just out of the main part of Rossland which I think gives us a bit of privacy and put us closer to the ski hill and some nice biking too. I hope we see you again soon!
      Guest Relations Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed May 17, 2022

      My room had a great view of the mountain and ski hill. There is a walking trail to the main street of Rosland with great shops and a grocery store. My room was super comfortable, clean and newly renovated.

      Date of stay: May 2022
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Best Western
      Thank sandyboates
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Brandon Schroth, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2022

      Hi Sandy. Thank you for your generous review of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Rossland Red Mnt. We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. We recommend looking into our Stay and Ski packages in the winter as Rossland specializes in winter activities. Don't overlook us for springtime getaways though as Rossland as spectacular views year round and excellent hiking trails.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed April 22, 2022

      Second time I have stayed at this hotel.
      Very clean bright rooms.
      Beds comfortable, easy access to ski hill and town Main Street.
      Staff very friendly and help full.
      Would definitely recommend this hotel.

      Date of stay: April 2022
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Best Western
      Thank Karl N
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Brandon Schroth, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2022

      Hi,
      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
      I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay the first time and came back for another. I hope we see you again soon, maybe during the summer months for some hiking and biking?
      Thank you!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews