We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
BestWestern.com
C$117
Exclusive member rates
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nol P
Kelowna, Canada

Just ok...

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 10, 2023
Just ok.

Internet runs slow and pages load up slowly.

Tv is not adjustable on settings and picture is so dark and with volume maxing out at 25. Couldn't even run the fan or ac when trying to watch a movie.

Hot tub has 6 jets running and with one being powerful enough. Would be a nice touch to have two plastic chairs at hot tub area to place towels and clothes on instead of on the ground!

Hoping for at least a half decent breakfast in the am from only 7 am to 9 am just to know.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this review
Responded Sep 15, 2023
Hi, Nolan. Thank you for your review. We take all of our reviews very seriously. Especially critical ones as they help us to improve the guest experience. I hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can exceed your expectations. Have a fantastic day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$164
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
Autograph
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$144
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Vio.com
    1.2 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Rossland Motel Sunset
    Agoda.com
    No fees just great deals
    • Lol.travel
    0.7 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    • Lol.travel
    3.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free parking
    Fitness centre
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$225
    • Hotels.com
    1.1 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    3.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Building
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    2.8 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Location... location ....location....Ski to your door, enjoy your private hottub, relax by the fire with mountain views.
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Vio.com
    • Hotels.com
    3.3 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rossland
    Reviews (96)
    Filter reviews
    96 results
    Traveller rating
    25
    37
    22
    4
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    25
    37
    22
    4
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews ski hill price was reasonable easy access only negative big tv water pressure main street grocery store red mountain resort motel beds town trail mtn mountains
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 96 reviews
    Reviewed July 28, 2023 via mobile

    Disgusting. Most of the room was visibly dirty - dirty bed ruffles, floor, walls. Couldn’t even be bothered putting the pillow cases on the pillows. Breakfast included?? That’s another joke. An apple, individual yogurt? Then don’t advertise breakfast if you don’t serve one.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 928sg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2023

    Hi. Thank you for your review. I will personally look into every issue in your review. I'm disappointed you're stay wasn't all you hoped for. I hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can exceed your expectations. Have a wonderful day.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed March 6, 2023

    Great location, 6 minutes from Red Mountain Resort.
    Quiet, clean, safe; but it is a basic motel.
    Beds were very comfortable but the pillows were below average.
    Breakfast is just ok.
    The only negative is that you have to ask for housekeeping and then they don't do a complete job.

    Date of stay: March 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank NavanAl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2023

    Hi NavanAl, I apologize that our in-house service didn't meet your standards and have passed this along to our housekeeping staff. However, I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay overall. I hope you'll return soon so we can exceed your expectations. Have a wonderful day.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed August 14, 2022

    We stayed here for one night during our road trip. The hotel was fine.
    Check in took awhile and the room felt a bit small bit it had everything we needed.
    The only negative was location. We had to walk on the highway to get into town.

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Citizens
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2022

    Hi,
    Thank you for your review.
    I hope we see you again another time.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed July 27, 2022

    It was weird to think this place is a Best Western branded property. I stayed one night and encountered a parking lot being repaved and no breakfast service being offered, in spite of having the facilities for it. Perhaps it's a staffing issue? EIther way--_I stayed here on points, charged at nearly a 200 dollar value, and at best this is a tired motel with a modest facelift. Worth more like 90 a night at the max. After exploring Rossland more, I found nicer places in downtown and up at the ski hill I wish I had stayed at instead. The one thing going for it is that it's right at the highway junction and cannot be missed---so it's good if you're terrible at following directions. Will give it a miss in future trips to the otherwise spectacular mountain town nearby!

    Room tip: If you do stay, ask for the back of the property away from the main highway.
    Date of stay: July 2022
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Albertabound10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2022

    Hi,
    Thank you for your review.
    I can't really tell when you stayed to know specifically if any work was being done, but we do like to make sure our property remains up to date by painting new lines and repaving when it makes sense. For paying with Best Western Rewards our hotel currently is at the 20k level, which typically fits for hotels that list their rooms around the $120/night range, which is what our hotel often is at during the summer months, with winter months being our busy season our rate goes higher than that but the points rate stays the same thankfully.
    Thank you for your feedback.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed July 2, 2022

    It’s newly renovated and everything is nice and new. Beds are comfortable and the AC works well. We always stay here when passing through town on our travels. Very quiet as well which is nice you don’t hear the traffic which I was nervous about.

    Date of stay: June 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Marty889
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews