We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
macks242024
Castlegar, Canada

Cozy and convenient

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 6, 2024
We were going to the ski hill for New Year's Eve celebration and this hotel is very close to the hill, restaurants/pubs, as well as the town of Rossland. The hot tub was in great condition, a perfect soak on a cold day. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this review
Responded Jan 7, 2024
Hi, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Rossland Red Mountain in providing an affordable and clean accommodation nearby Red Mountain Resort for the convenience and enjoyment of our guests. I look forward to seeing you again and hope you will stay with us again very soon. Have a terrific day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$238
C$148
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$164
  • Hotels.com
    C$164
  • Priceline
    C$164
1.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$220
C$198
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$208
  • Hotels.com
    C$220
  • Priceline
    C$219
1.1 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$181
C$156
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$156
  • Expedia.com
    C$156
  • Hotels.com
    C$156
2.9 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$138
C$117
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$117
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
  • BestWestern.com
    C$117
0.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$104
  • Hotels.com
    C$104
  • Priceline
    C$119
6.3 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twilight
C$191
C$167
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$167
  • Hotels.com
    C$167
  • Priceline
    C$167
7.7 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$223
C$197
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$197
  • Hotels.com
    C$197
  • Priceline
    C$197
8.1 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Resident Suite
C$127
  • Hotels.com
    C$127
  • Expedia.com
    C$127
  • Priceline
    C$127
10.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
Genelle House
C$136
  • Priceline
    C$136
  • Expedia.com
    C$136
  • Hotels.com
    C$136
17.1 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$112
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$105
  • Hotels.com
    C$105
  • eDreams
    C$112
19.7 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rossland
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
25
37
22
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
37
22
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski hill price was reasonable easy access only negative big tv water pressure main street grocery store red mountain resort motel beds town trail mtn mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 96 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2023

Just ok.

Internet runs slow and pages load up slowly.

Tv is not adjustable on settings and picture is so dark and with volume maxing out at 25. Couldn't even run the fan or ac when trying to watch a movie.

Hot tub has 6 jets running and with one being powerful enough. Would be a nice touch to have two plastic chairs at hot tub area to place towels and clothes on instead of on the ground!

Hoping for at least a half decent breakfast in the am from only 7 am to 9 am just to know.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2023

Hi, Nolan. Thank you for your review. We take all of our reviews very seriously. Especially critical ones as they help us to improve the guest experience. I hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can exceed your expectations. Have a fantastic day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2023 via mobile

Disgusting. Most of the room was visibly dirty - dirty bed ruffles, floor, walls. Couldn’t even be bothered putting the pillow cases on the pillows. Breakfast included?? That’s another joke. An apple, individual yogurt? Then don’t advertise breakfast if you don’t serve one.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 928sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2023

Hi. Thank you for your review. I will personally look into every issue in your review. I'm disappointed you're stay wasn't all you hoped for. I hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can exceed your expectations. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2023

Great location, 6 minutes from Red Mountain Resort.
Quiet, clean, safe; but it is a basic motel.
Beds were very comfortable but the pillows were below average.
Breakfast is just ok.
The only negative is that you have to ask for housekeeping and then they don't do a complete job.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NavanAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2023

Hi NavanAl, I apologize that our in-house service didn't meet your standards and have passed this along to our housekeeping staff. However, I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay overall. I hope you'll return soon so we can exceed your expectations. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2022

We stayed here for one night during our road trip. The hotel was fine.
Check in took awhile and the room felt a bit small bit it had everything we needed.
The only negative was location. We had to walk on the highway to get into town.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
I hope we see you again another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2022

It was weird to think this place is a Best Western branded property. I stayed one night and encountered a parking lot being repaved and no breakfast service being offered, in spite of having the facilities for it. Perhaps it's a staffing issue? EIther way--_I stayed here on points, charged at nearly a 200 dollar value, and at best this is a tired motel with a modest facelift. Worth more like 90 a night at the max. After exploring Rossland more, I found nicer places in downtown and up at the ski hill I wish I had stayed at instead. The one thing going for it is that it's right at the highway junction and cannot be missed---so it's good if you're terrible at following directions. Will give it a miss in future trips to the otherwise spectacular mountain town nearby!

Room tip: If you do stay, ask for the back of the property away from the main highway.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Albertabound10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
I can't really tell when you stayed to know specifically if any work was being done, but we do like to make sure our property remains up to date by painting new lines and repaving when it makes sense. For paying with Best Western Rewards our hotel currently is at the 20k level, which typically fits for hotels that list their rooms around the $120/night range, which is what our hotel often is at during the summer months, with winter months being our busy season our rate goes higher than that but the points rate stays the same thankfully.
Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews