We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
walterlumamba
Surrey, Canada

comfy bed, clean room, big TV

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 10, 2024
Satisfied with our stay, clean room with two comfy queen beds, and awesome TV - we watched the hockey payoffs.
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this review
Responded May 11, 2024
Hi Walter. Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. I'm extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Rossland Red Mtn. We pride ourselves in providing comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day. -Guest Service Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$239
C$148
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$164
  • Hotels.com
    C$164
  • StayForLong
    C$239
1.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$181
C$156
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$156
  • Expedia.com
    C$156
  • Hotels.com
    C$156
2.9 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$194
C$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$194
  • Hotels.com
    C$194
  • Priceline
    C$193
1.1 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
3.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$137
C$117
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$117
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
  • BestWestern.com
    C$117
0.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$104
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$104
  • Hotels.com
    C$104
  • Priceline
    C$104
6.3 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$191
C$167
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$167
  • Hotels.com
    C$167
  • StayForLong
    C$191
7.7 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
C$224
C$197
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$197
  • Hotels.com
    C$197
  • StayForLong
    C$224
8.1 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$147
  • Expedia.com
    C$147
  • Vio.com
    C$141
  • Hotels.com
    C$147
10.0 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$112
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$95
  • Expedia.com
    C$95
  • eDreams
    C$112
19.7 km from SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rossland
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
25
37
22
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
37
22
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski hill price was reasonable easy access only negative big tv water pressure main street grocery store red mountain resort motel beds town trail mtn mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2024 via mobile

We were only there the 1 night on a business trip but the stay was great, the young lady at front desk was very knowledgeable as to where to eat and as for the hotel it was quit, clean and up to date. Conversation with the manager in the am was very pleasant. THANK YOU Mr Bromwell

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2024

Hi Brian, I'm extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Rossland Red Mtn. Thank you for your kind words for our staff. I'll be sure to pass it on. I look forward to seeing you again soon and I hope you have a terrific day. -Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2024

We were going to the ski hill for New Year's Eve celebration and this hotel is very close to the hill, restaurants/pubs, as well as the town of Rossland. The hot tub was in great condition, a perfect soak on a cold day. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank macks242024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2024

Hi, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Rossland Red Mountain in providing an affordable and clean accommodation nearby Red Mountain Resort for the convenience and enjoyment of our guests. I look forward to seeing you again and hope you will stay with us again very soon. Have a terrific day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2023

Just ok.

Internet runs slow and pages load up slowly.

Tv is not adjustable on settings and picture is so dark and with volume maxing out at 25. Couldn't even run the fan or ac when trying to watch a movie.

Hot tub has 6 jets running and with one being powerful enough. Would be a nice touch to have two plastic chairs at hot tub area to place towels and clothes on instead of on the ground!

Hoping for at least a half decent breakfast in the am from only 7 am to 9 am just to know.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2023

Hi, Nolan. Thank you for your review. We take all of our reviews very seriously. Especially critical ones as they help us to improve the guest experience. I hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can exceed your expectations. Have a fantastic day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2023 via mobile

Disgusting. Most of the room was visibly dirty - dirty bed ruffles, floor, walls. Couldn’t even be bothered putting the pillow cases on the pillows. Breakfast included?? That’s another joke. An apple, individual yogurt? Then don’t advertise breakfast if you don’t serve one.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 928sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2023

Hi. Thank you for your review. I will personally look into every issue in your review. I'm disappointed you're stay wasn't all you hoped for. I hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can exceed your expectations. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2023

Great location, 6 minutes from Red Mountain Resort.
Quiet, clean, safe; but it is a basic motel.
Beds were very comfortable but the pillows were below average.
Breakfast is just ok.
The only negative is that you have to ask for housekeeping and then they don't do a complete job.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NavanAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon S, Owner at SureStay By Best Western Rossland Red Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2023

Hi NavanAl, I apologize that our in-house service didn't meet your standards and have passed this along to our housekeeping staff. However, I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay overall. I hope you'll return soon so we can exceed your expectations. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews