We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chris J
Bingen, Washington

Spartan Luxury

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 17, 2017
We used Red Mountain Lodging staying at the resort. The luxury condo is truly luxury. But future renters beware. They offer zero kitchen amenities. There is minimum coffee service, but no salt, no pepper, absolutely nothing if you intend on using the gourmet kitchen. The hard goods are here, but nothing else. So pack salt, pack pepper, and everything else you will need.
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$168
C$156
  • Autograph
    C$156
  • Expedia.com
    C$156
  • Priceline
    C$156
0.4 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$137
C$117
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$117
  • BestWestern.com
    C$117
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
3.3 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$186
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$186
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$174
  • Hotels.com
    C$186
3.4 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$104
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$104
  • Hotels.com
    C$104
  • Priceline
    C$104
6.5 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$191
C$167
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$167
  • Priceline
    C$167
  • Hotels.com
    C$167
7.9 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
C$269
C$237
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$237
  • Hotels.com
    C$237
  • Priceline
    C$237
8.4 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$127
  • Expedia.com
    C$127
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$125
  • Hotels.com
    C$127
10.2 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$112
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$95
  • Hotels.com
    C$95
  • eDreams
    C$112
19.8 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rossland
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
18
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
8
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Go nowhere else. A fantastic mountain, old style friendliness. Awesome terrain, no queues. Not much shopping. Plenty of fun. And did I mention the powder snow..😁

Fly into Trail 40 minutes away.

Visit Rossland 10 minutes away.

Go Kat skiing.

And off course ski in the trees...😄

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 152geoffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We were visiting Rossland for a wedding this summer and we booked a 3 bedroom condo at Slalom Creek at the base of Red Mountain. It comfortably slept 6 people. 1 room with king bed and ensuite, 1 with a queen, and 1 with 2 double beds. Hot tub on the balcony. Laundry room in the condo. Big family room and dining area.

The condo was clean. Full kitchen. Fridge with ice maker. Decently stocked with pots/pans/cutlery/glasses. Friendly staff. Easy to navigate.

Gym was lacking, but was fine. 7 minute drive from downtown Rossland, or about 35 minute walk along a gravel trail that takes you right to the main street.

We will definitely be staying there every time I visit Rossland in the future.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 176-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Red mountain ski resort is awesome lots of steep trees and fun runs. All of the lifts are dated fixed grip and slow though. The up shot was the resort was empty all week never a lift line. We booked a "run of the house" condo in the Red mountain village. It was ski in but you had to walk 10 minutes to get to the resort in the morning or wait for a shuttle. It was very reasonably priced but they condo was kinda dated and was lacking in a lot of kitchen items. On the first night a mouse ate one of our tooth brushes. Beds were very comfortable. Very mellow place not much night life but very relaxing.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 8, 2016

Our family spent 10 days at Red Mtn Village recently and had a delightful experience. We stayed in the Slalom Creek Condo's which are in the prime location in the Village. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to accommodate some unique logistical problems we had that required us to reschedule our visit. The condo was clean, very comfortable and had a wonderful view of the mountain. Red Mountain is a pure skiers mountain with great terrain, no crowds and world class Cat Skiing. It is remote and as such difficult to reach but worth the extra effort. The weather is one drawback as this region has frequent cloud cover and inconsistent snow due to it's relatively low elevation compared to many western ski resorts. Of the 10 days we visited, only 1 day of sun and many so cloudy you could barely see anything.

In spite of the visibility issues, this is a very good resort and worth the logostical challenges to get there.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile

Red Mountain might be the best ski hill in BC. Epic turns and so much terrain. Half the size of Whistler but a small fraction of the crowds. We didn't wait in a lift like once. The $10 cat rides are a nice touch.

We stayed at Slalom Creek Bldg C. Beautiful condo with a few quirks (dirty pizza cutter and leaky faucet) but otherwise a good stay for average value.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Frankie_Hummus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews