We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Debra M

Great local resort for varied terrain

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 11, 2017
Great ski runs, excellent accommodations. Central booking was a dismal disappointment on recent visit, but was pleased with them 5 years ago. If Red wants to attract ski bus trips, then they have to develop designated drop off and pick up areas that are close to the accommodations. Presently they only have a small roundabout for a shuttle bus.
Date of stay: February 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$168
C$156
  • Autograph
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    C$156
0.4 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$137
C$117
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$117
  • Tripadvisor
    C$117
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$186
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$206
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$174
  • Expedia.com
    C$186
3.4 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Building
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.7 km from Red Mountain Village
    Free Wifi
    C$104
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      C$104
    • Hotels.com
      C$104
    • Tripadvisor
      C$104
    6.5 km from Red Mountain Village
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$191
    C$167
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Tripadvisor
      C$167
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      C$167
    7.9 km from Red Mountain Village
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rossland
    Reviews (30)
    Filter reviews
    30 results
    Traveller rating
    18
    8
    2
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    18
    8
    2
    1
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 30 reviews
    Reviewed February 17, 2017

    We used Red Mountain Lodging staying at the resort. The luxury condo is truly luxury. But future renters beware. They offer zero kitchen amenities. There is minimum coffee service, but no salt, no pepper, absolutely nothing if you intend on using the gourmet kitchen. The hard goods are here, but nothing else. So pack salt, pack pepper, and everything else you will need.

    Date of stay: February 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Chris J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

    Go nowhere else. A fantastic mountain, old style friendliness. Awesome terrain, no queues. Not much shopping. Plenty of fun. And did I mention the powder snow..😁

    Fly into Trail 40 minutes away.

    Visit Rossland 10 minutes away.

    Go Kat skiing.

    And off course ski in the trees...😄

    Date of stay: February 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 152geoffc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 3, 2016

    We were visiting Rossland for a wedding this summer and we booked a 3 bedroom condo at Slalom Creek at the base of Red Mountain. It comfortably slept 6 people. 1 room with king bed and ensuite, 1 with a queen, and 1 with 2 double beds. Hot tub on the balcony. Laundry room in the condo. Big family room and dining area.

    The condo was clean. Full kitchen. Fridge with ice maker. Decently stocked with pots/pans/cutlery/glasses. Friendly staff. Easy to navigate.

    Gym was lacking, but was fine. 7 minute drive from downtown Rossland, or about 35 minute walk along a gravel trail that takes you right to the main street.

    We will definitely be staying there every time I visit Rossland in the future.

    Date of stay: July 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank 176-25
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 20, 2016

    Red mountain ski resort is awesome lots of steep trees and fun runs. All of the lifts are dated fixed grip and slow though. The up shot was the resort was empty all week never a lift line. We booked a "run of the house" condo in the Red mountain village. It was ski in but you had to walk 10 minutes to get to the resort in the morning or wait for a shuttle. It was very reasonably priced but they condo was kinda dated and was lacking in a lot of kitchen items. On the first night a mouse ate one of our tooth brushes. Beds were very comfortable. Very mellow place not much night life but very relaxing.

    Date of stay: February 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Kevin B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 8, 2016

    Our family spent 10 days at Red Mtn Village recently and had a delightful experience. We stayed in the Slalom Creek Condo's which are in the prime location in the Village. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to accommodate some unique logistical problems we had that required us to reschedule our visit. The condo was clean, very comfortable and had a wonderful view of the mountain. Red Mountain is a pure skiers mountain with great terrain, no crowds and world class Cat Skiing. It is remote and as such difficult to reach but worth the extra effort. The weather is one drawback as this region has frequent cloud cover and inconsistent snow due to it's relatively low elevation compared to many western ski resorts. Of the 10 days we visited, only 1 day of sun and many so cloudy you could barely see anything.

    In spite of the visibility issues, this is a very good resort and worth the logostical challenges to get there.

    Date of stay: January 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Michael P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews