We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wendy D
Christchurch, New Zealand

Great ski hill

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 1, 2020via mobile
Did a day trip to Red, was surprised by the size and terrain on offer.
Would love to spend more time exploring.
Chairlifts are pretty interesting. Motherload chair lift was old, slow and clunky, almost slid off the way is swings when getting on, so would avoid it if I could.
Enjoyed the skiing till lunch, then became slushie due to warmth.
All in all a fun mountain
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$168
C$156
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Priceline
    C$156
  • Booking.com
    C$156
  • Expedia.com
    C$156
0.4 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$137
C$117
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$117
  • Priceline
    C$118
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
3.3 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$186
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$174
  • Expedia.com
    C$186
3.4 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$104
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$104
  • Expedia.com
    C$104
  • Priceline
    C$104
6.5 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$191
C$167
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$167
  • Expedia.com
    C$167
  • Hotels.com
    C$167
7.9 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
C$269
C$237
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$237
  • Priceline
    C$237
  • Hotels.com
    C$237
8.4 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$127
  • Expedia.com
    C$127
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$125
  • Priceline
    C$127
10.2 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$112
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$95
  • Hotels.com
    C$95
  • eDreams
    C$112
19.8 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$148
  • Tripadvisor
    C$148
  • Official Hotel
24.3 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rossland
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
18
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
8
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2018

We recently stayed at the Powderview Unit at Red Mountain and I will say that it was one of the nicest condos I've visited for the price. As others have mentioned, all the amenities are provided and of good quality but not a lick of food will be found - not even salt and pepper. I don't want to find someone's lettuce or remnant bacon pack but the salt and pepper surprised me. Oh well, I know for next time.

This condo comes with a patio hot tub which is always welcome at the end of a good day skiing and, like all things at Red, it's easily found.

My only real complaint is that, while "ski out" is advertised, the route is not easily found and doesn't bring to that close to the room. On top of that, the hike to the lifts in the morning is hardly worth the extra price to be at the hill.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank artefactscanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Great ski runs, excellent accommodations. Central booking was a dismal disappointment on recent visit, but was pleased with them 5 years ago. If Red wants to attract ski bus trips, then they have to develop designated drop off and pick up areas that are close to the accommodations. Presently they only have a small roundabout for a shuttle bus.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

We used Red Mountain Lodging staying at the resort. The luxury condo is truly luxury. But future renters beware. They offer zero kitchen amenities. There is minimum coffee service, but no salt, no pepper, absolutely nothing if you intend on using the gourmet kitchen. The hard goods are here, but nothing else. So pack salt, pack pepper, and everything else you will need.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Go nowhere else. A fantastic mountain, old style friendliness. Awesome terrain, no queues. Not much shopping. Plenty of fun. And did I mention the powder snow..😁

Fly into Trail 40 minutes away.

Visit Rossland 10 minutes away.

Go Kat skiing.

And off course ski in the trees...😄

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 152geoffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We were visiting Rossland for a wedding this summer and we booked a 3 bedroom condo at Slalom Creek at the base of Red Mountain. It comfortably slept 6 people. 1 room with king bed and ensuite, 1 with a queen, and 1 with 2 double beds. Hot tub on the balcony. Laundry room in the condo. Big family room and dining area.

The condo was clean. Full kitchen. Fridge with ice maker. Decently stocked with pots/pans/cutlery/glasses. Friendly staff. Easy to navigate.

Gym was lacking, but was fine. 7 minute drive from downtown Rossland, or about 35 minute walk along a gravel trail that takes you right to the main street.

We will definitely be staying there every time I visit Rossland in the future.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 176-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews