We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Frankie F

Great place, close to everything!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 8, 2020
Stayed for 8 days at one of the condos. Everything was awesome, service was great, and at a good price. Tons of mountain biking trails directly beside location, as well as a nearby rock climbing crag. Would definitely reccomend!
Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Autograph
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Restaurant
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
0.3 km from Red Mountain Village
Free parking
Fitness centre
Twilight
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
3.3 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$204
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rossland Motel Sunset
Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$186
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
    3.7 km from Red Mountain Village
    Free Wifi
    Building
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Lol.travel
    0.5 km from Red Mountain Village
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rossland
    Reviews (30)
    Filter reviews
    30 results
    Traveller rating
    18
    8
    2
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    18
    8
    2
    1
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 30 reviews
    Reviewed March 1, 2020 via mobile

    Did a day trip to Red, was surprised by the size and terrain on offer.
    Would love to spend more time exploring.
    Chairlifts are pretty interesting. Motherload chair lift was old, slow and clunky, almost slid off the way is swings when getting on, so would avoid it if I could.
    Enjoyed the skiing till lunch, then became slushie due to warmth.
    All in all a fun mountain

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank wendyd135
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 9, 2018

    We recently stayed at the Powderview Unit at Red Mountain and I will say that it was one of the nicest condos I've visited for the price. As others have mentioned, all the amenities are provided and of good quality but not a lick of food will be found - not even salt and pepper. I don't want to find someone's lettuce or remnant bacon pack but the salt and pepper surprised me. Oh well, I know for next time.

    This condo comes with a patio hot tub which is always welcome at the end of a good day skiing and, like all things at Red, it's easily found.

    My only real complaint is that, while "ski out" is advertised, the route is not easily found and doesn't bring to that close to the room. On top of that, the hike to the lifts in the morning is hardly worth the extra price to be at the hill.

    Date of stay: February 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank artefactscanada
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 11, 2017

    Great ski runs, excellent accommodations. Central booking was a dismal disappointment on recent visit, but was pleased with them 5 years ago. If Red wants to attract ski bus trips, then they have to develop designated drop off and pick up areas that are close to the accommodations. Presently they only have a small roundabout for a shuttle bus.

    Date of stay: February 2017
    Thank Debra M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 17, 2017

    We used Red Mountain Lodging staying at the resort. The luxury condo is truly luxury. But future renters beware. They offer zero kitchen amenities. There is minimum coffee service, but no salt, no pepper, absolutely nothing if you intend on using the gourmet kitchen. The hard goods are here, but nothing else. So pack salt, pack pepper, and everything else you will need.

    Date of stay: February 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Chris J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

    Go nowhere else. A fantastic mountain, old style friendliness. Awesome terrain, no queues. Not much shopping. Plenty of fun. And did I mention the powder snow..😁

    Fly into Trail 40 minutes away.

    Visit Rossland 10 minutes away.

    Go Kat skiing.

    And off course ski in the trees...😄

    Date of stay: February 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 152geoffc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews