We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elyse J

Not recommended for price fluctuations

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 8, 2022
They will tell you at the office (virtual) that the price is 1000.$/m long term or seasonal, the same cabin to the next person that asks can be 1800.$ or 2300.$ depending on Land owners choice? Don’t argue or complain though, the relentless invasion of privacy is the price of staying in a property at RMV during any season! Horrible neighbours and worse night noise by AirbnB renters every weekend!
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$165
C$156
  • Autograph
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    C$156
0.4 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$137
C$117
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
  • Expedia.com
    C$118
  • BestWestern.com
    C$117
3.3 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$186
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$186
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$171
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Building
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Red Mountain Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.7 km from Red Mountain Village
    Free Wifi
    C$104
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      C$104
    • Hotels.com
      C$104
    • Tripadvisor
      C$104
    6.5 km from Red Mountain Village
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$191
    C$167
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Tripadvisor
      C$168
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      C$167
    7.9 km from Red Mountain Village
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rossland
    Reviews (30)
    Filter reviews
    30 results
    Traveller rating
    18
    8
    2
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    18
    8
    2
    1
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 30 reviews
    Reviewed February 26, 2021

    We came to Red to ski and stayed at a large Cabin. We had the fortune to contact Red Mountain Village directly and got a better price than in any platform. Ask for Val or for Larissa, they are so helpful and a delight to deal with. The Cabins are lovely, so quiet surrounded by trees and with so much snow! Our Cabin almost turned into an igloo after many snow storms, but we never had any trouble with the temperature, the small kitchen, the beds, everything was beyond expectations. We end loving the mountain, Red is a serious place where you really learn to ski trees. If you can ski trees in Red you will be able to ski trees anywhere after; but with so much effort having a welcoming place and a great bathtub to rest is great and the Cabins at Red Mountain Village deliver!

    The walk to the lift is a very convenient short trip that worked great as a warm up. Definitely looking forward to come back.

    Horacio Cuevas

    Room tip: Call them and contact Val, she will find the right accommodation for you
    Date of stay: February 2021
      • Service
    1  Thank Horacio C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 8, 2020

    Stayed for 8 days at one of the condos. Everything was awesome, service was great, and at a good price. Tons of mountain biking trails directly beside location, as well as a nearby rock climbing crag. Would definitely reccomend!

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank frankief485
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 1, 2020 via mobile

    Did a day trip to Red, was surprised by the size and terrain on offer.
    Would love to spend more time exploring.
    Chairlifts are pretty interesting. Motherload chair lift was old, slow and clunky, almost slid off the way is swings when getting on, so would avoid it if I could.
    Enjoyed the skiing till lunch, then became slushie due to warmth.
    All in all a fun mountain

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank wendyd135
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 9, 2018

    We recently stayed at the Powderview Unit at Red Mountain and I will say that it was one of the nicest condos I've visited for the price. As others have mentioned, all the amenities are provided and of good quality but not a lick of food will be found - not even salt and pepper. I don't want to find someone's lettuce or remnant bacon pack but the salt and pepper surprised me. Oh well, I know for next time.

    This condo comes with a patio hot tub which is always welcome at the end of a good day skiing and, like all things at Red, it's easily found.

    My only real complaint is that, while "ski out" is advertised, the route is not easily found and doesn't bring to that close to the room. On top of that, the hike to the lifts in the morning is hardly worth the extra price to be at the hill.

    Date of stay: February 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank artefactscanada
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 11, 2017

    Great ski runs, excellent accommodations. Central booking was a dismal disappointment on recent visit, but was pleased with them 5 years ago. If Red wants to attract ski bus trips, then they have to develop designated drop off and pick up areas that are close to the accommodations. Presently they only have a small roundabout for a shuttle bus.

    Date of stay: February 2017
    Thank Debra M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews