We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Isabel M
British Columbia, Canada

Great Budget Value

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 19, 2015
We had a family unit (2 bedrooms) with a full kitchen. The suite was basic, yet everything a budget travelling family could ask for: super clean, well laid out, great internet connection, and the kitchen had all the dishes and pots you could ask for. The owners were hard working and kind, and tried hard to please if we needed anything. The best part was the beds. They appeared to be brand new mattresses, and I can't remember when I had a more comfortable sleep.
Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$168
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$117
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Autograph
    C$156
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Restaurant
    1.9 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    2.9 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free parking
    Fitness centre
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$169
    • Hotels.com
    1.8 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    3.0 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.9 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Building
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    2.7 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Location... location ....location....Ski to your door, enjoy your private hottub, relax by the fire with mountain views.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Vio.com
    3.2 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rossland
    Reviews (43)
    Filter reviews
    43 results
    Traveller rating
    23
    10
    5
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    23
    10
    5
    2
    3
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    14 - 19 of 43 reviews
    Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

    We stayed at the Rossland Motel for two nights. It's a basic & clean motel. The rooms are clean and the kitchenette was well stocked. There is a hot tub, laundry facilities and BBQs. There was a common area to sit outside that also had a hammock. The owners were nice and hard working.

    Date of stay: July 2015
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank MasMacho
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

    The Rossland Motel is perfect for anyone on a budget. The 2 bedroom unit we had was clean and spacious enough for 2 couples. The kitchen had the basics required to cook breakfast lunch and dinner plus a wine opener:) The communal hot tub was clean and a perfect 104 degrees. The motel is only a 10 minute drive to Red Mtn, a 5 minute drive to Rossland or a 5 minute walk to the gas station where a shuttle does pick ups & drop offs. We will most definitely stay here again.

    Date of stay: March 2015
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    3  Thank WorldRover2306
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

    Rooms lovely and clean. Only a short 15 minute walk into town, or you can get a free bus. Owner very helpful and welcoming. Free coffee and handmade cookies in the morning. Beds super comfy. Really can not fault this place. Great value for money. Would definitely return :-)

    Date of stay: March 2015
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Ellybelly5
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 13, 2014

    Stayed a few nights, room is clean, beds are good and the new owner, a chinese lady is very nice and friendly. unfortunately the hot tub did not work,it is a great place for hikers, skiers and mountain bikers.

    Date of stay: September 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    8  Thank PeteJaffray
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 22, 2014

    We usually stay here for a couple of weeks when working in area because the suites are spacious, it's clean and the owner is accommodating. When we booked this year we discovered there was a new owner who is amazing! We also found that there was renos done on all the bathrooms and the suites all have 2 flat screens! Definitely the place to stay as far as we are concerned!

    Date of stay: August 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Gshortness
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews