We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Waxer_11
Vancouver, Canada

Basic, but great value!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 9, 2015
We stayed here quite a few years ago, but the suite we were in this time was clearly newly renovated. Very clean, comfy beds, but a very small space. Maybe too much furniture for a small room. Very friendly and hospitable proprietor. The only issue we had was with a lack of hot water. Not enough for two 5 minute showers back to back. Not a real problem in the summer, but anyone coming for a ski holiday might think differently.
Date of stay: September 2015
Room Tip: I'm not sure whether all rooms have been updated/renovated, but Room 11 was great.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
C$137
C$117
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$118
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
  • Expedia.com
    C$118
0.7 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$169
C$156
  • Autograph
  • Booking.com
    C$156
  • Priceline
    C$156
2.8 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$186
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$206
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$173
  • Expedia.com
    C$187
1.8 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
Building
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.7 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$104
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$104
  • Expedia.com
    C$104
  • Hotels.com
    C$104
6.9 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$167
  • Priceline
    C$167
  • Hotels.com
    C$167
8.3 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
C$269
C$237
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$237
  • Priceline
    C$237
  • Hotels.com
    C$237
8.7 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$127
  • Priceline
    C$127
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$125
  • Expedia.com
    C$127
10.6 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rossland
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
23
10
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
10
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 43 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2015

We had a family unit (2 bedrooms) with a full kitchen. The suite was basic, yet everything a budget travelling family could ask for: super clean, well laid out, great internet connection, and the kitchen had all the dishes and pots you could ask for. The owners were hard working and kind, and tried hard to please if we needed anything. The best part was the beds. They appeared to be brand new mattresses, and I can't remember when I had a more comfortable sleep.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Rossland Motel for two nights. It's a basic & clean motel. The rooms are clean and the kitchenette was well stocked. There is a hot tub, laundry facilities and BBQs. There was a common area to sit outside that also had a hammock. The owners were nice and hard working.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MasMacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

The Rossland Motel is perfect for anyone on a budget. The 2 bedroom unit we had was clean and spacious enough for 2 couples. The kitchen had the basics required to cook breakfast lunch and dinner plus a wine opener:) The communal hot tub was clean and a perfect 104 degrees. The motel is only a 10 minute drive to Red Mtn, a 5 minute drive to Rossland or a 5 minute walk to the gas station where a shuttle does pick ups & drop offs. We will most definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank WorldRover2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Rooms lovely and clean. Only a short 15 minute walk into town, or you can get a free bus. Owner very helpful and welcoming. Free coffee and handmade cookies in the morning. Beds super comfy. Really can not fault this place. Great value for money. Would definitely return :-)

Date of stay: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ellybelly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Stayed a few nights, room is clean, beds are good and the new owner, a chinese lady is very nice and friendly. unfortunately the hot tub did not work,it is a great place for hikers, skiers and mountain bikers.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PeteJaffray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews