We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MrDortay
Vernon, Canada

Horrible Service and Lies, worry about your reservation!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 1, 2016
We reserved a room directly with the hotel, as opposed to one of the travel sites to save the Hotel the referral cost. We drove 6 hours, once we were within an hour of the motel we got a call from them saying that they gave up our room and that they had booked us in another hotel across the street. When we called the hotel across the street they said they didn't have a reservation for us and they were full. The only other hotel we could stay in was over double the price. We tried to recoup the added cost from the Rossland motel. but they refused. The sad thing about it is there was another guest they did the same thing to that night at the hotel we stayed at, and the Rossland Motel covered their room. If you want to worry about your reservation feel free to book, otherwise there are other motels I will be booking before this one.
Date of stay: January 2016
Room Tip: Watch out, and worry
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$168
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$137
C$117
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$168
C$156
  • Autograph
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Restaurant
    1.9 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Algotels
    • Expedia.com
    2.9 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free parking
    Fitness centre
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$172
    • Priceline
    1.8 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    3.0 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.9 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Building
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    2.7 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Location... location ....location....Ski to your door, enjoy your private hottub, relax by the fire with mountain views.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    3.2 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rossland
    Reviews (43)
    Filter reviews
    43 results
    Traveller rating
    23
    10
    5
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    23
    10
    5
    2
    3
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    11 - 16 of 43 reviews
    Reviewed January 14, 2016

    Although we never made it to our destination, I am writing to say that this motel has excellent customer service! They were willing to work with us and would have gladly accommodated us if they could have. I would recommend this hotel based on the service I received. Hope to stay there next time we are in the area

    Date of stay: January 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Service
    Thank piercetd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 9, 2015

    We stayed here quite a few years ago, but the suite we were in this time was clearly newly renovated. Very clean, comfy beds, but a very small space. Maybe too much furniture for a small room. Very friendly and hospitable proprietor. The only issue we had was with a lack of hot water. Not enough for two 5 minute showers back to back. Not a real problem in the summer, but anyone coming for a ski holiday might think differently.

    Room tip: I'm not sure whether all rooms have been updated/renovated, but Room 11 was great.
    Date of stay: September 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Waxer_11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 19, 2015

    We had a family unit (2 bedrooms) with a full kitchen. The suite was basic, yet everything a budget travelling family could ask for: super clean, well laid out, great internet connection, and the kitchen had all the dishes and pots you could ask for. The owners were hard working and kind, and tried hard to please if we needed anything. The best part was the beds. They appeared to be brand new mattresses, and I can't remember when I had a more comfortable sleep.

    Date of stay: July 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Isabel M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

    We stayed at the Rossland Motel for two nights. It's a basic & clean motel. The rooms are clean and the kitchenette was well stocked. There is a hot tub, laundry facilities and BBQs. There was a common area to sit outside that also had a hammock. The owners were nice and hard working.

    Date of stay: July 2015
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank MasMacho
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

    The Rossland Motel is perfect for anyone on a budget. The 2 bedroom unit we had was clean and spacious enough for 2 couples. The kitchen had the basics required to cook breakfast lunch and dinner plus a wine opener:) The communal hot tub was clean and a perfect 104 degrees. The motel is only a 10 minute drive to Red Mtn, a 5 minute drive to Rossland or a 5 minute walk to the gas station where a shuttle does pick ups & drop offs. We will most definitely stay here again.

    Date of stay: March 2015
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    3  Thank WorldRover2306
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews