We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
steve e
queenstown

Ideal ski accommodation

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 12, 2017
Booked on short notice.Arrived late .changed booking at last minute. I'm sure every moteliers nightmare! Couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming.we will definitely be staying here again.
Not the most glamorous of accommodation. But clean,warm and well appointed.nice and quiet.close to town.close to ski hill.
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$239
C$148
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$164
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twilight
Booking.com
C$138
C$117
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$117
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
  • Tripadvisor
    C$117
0.7 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$153
C$149
  • Tripadvisor
    C$149
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
2.8 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$207
C$186
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$207
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$207
1.8 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
    1.9 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Algotels
    • Expedia.com
    • Lol.travel
    2.9 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free parking
    Fitness centre
    Vio.com
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    3.0 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    2.9 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Building
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    2.7 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    3.2 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rossland
    Reviews (43)
    Filter reviews
    43 results
    Traveller rating
    23
    10
    5
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    23
    10
    5
    2
    3
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 43 reviews
    Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

    Lovely, charming little motel! I came to Rossland for work and spent just about a month here. The room was basic, but very clean with a comfortable bed and a nice little kitchenette. It had everything I needed. Bree and her husband are very kind and accommodating people. It was a wonderful stay and I really hope to be in this area again next summer!

    Date of stay: October 2016
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    1  Thank 341denisem
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 5, 2016

    We stayed here while on a motorcycle trip, we were only there for a night. Room is renovated, clean and the bed was comfortable. For the price we would stay here again, and the customer service was great.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank babs1316
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 1, 2016

    We reserved a room directly with the hotel, as opposed to one of the travel sites to save the Hotel the referral cost. We drove 6 hours, once we were within an hour of the motel we got a call from them saying that they gave up our room and that they had booked us in another hotel across the street. When we called the hotel across the street they said they didn't have a reservation for us and they were full. The only other hotel we could stay in was over double the price. We tried to recoup the added cost from the Rossland motel. but they refused. The sad thing about it is there was another guest they did the same thing to that night at the hotel we stayed at, and the Rossland Motel covered their room. If you want to worry about your reservation feel free to book, otherwise there are other motels I will be booking before this one.

    Room tip: Watch out, and worry
    Date of stay: January 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    4  Thank MrDortay
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 14, 2016

    Although we never made it to our destination, I am writing to say that this motel has excellent customer service! They were willing to work with us and would have gladly accommodated us if they could have. I would recommend this hotel based on the service I received. Hope to stay there next time we are in the area

    Date of stay: January 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Service
    Thank piercetd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 9, 2015

    We stayed here quite a few years ago, but the suite we were in this time was clearly newly renovated. Very clean, comfy beds, but a very small space. Maybe too much furniture for a small room. Very friendly and hospitable proprietor. The only issue we had was with a lack of hot water. Not enough for two 5 minute showers back to back. Not a real problem in the summer, but anyone coming for a ski holiday might think differently.

    Room tip: I'm not sure whether all rooms have been updated/renovated, but Room 11 was great.
    Date of stay: September 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Waxer_11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews