We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CaseyMarie820
Zephyr Cove, Nevada

Great ski motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 24, 2018via mobile
Clean, quiet, hot tub, ski tune room and next to Red Mtn - perfect ski motel! The town of Rossland is wonderful with some tasty restaurants and a great grocery store. We were very happy with our stay at the Rossland Motel!
Date of stay: February 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
C$117
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
0.7 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$164
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Autograph
2.8 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$168
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.9 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Algotels
    • Expedia.com
    2.9 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free parking
    Fitness centre
    • Vio.com
    3.0 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    2.9 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Building
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Priceline
    2.7 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Location... location ....location....Ski to your door, enjoy your private hottub, relax by the fire with mountain views.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    3.2 km from Lone Star Motel - Rossland, BC
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rossland
    Reviews (43)
    Filter reviews
    43 results
    Traveller rating
    23
    10
    5
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    23
    10
    5
    2
    3
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 43 reviews
    Reviewed February 22, 2018

    Why do you place a bad when it is absolutely impossible to fill it with warm water? You can't even take a long shower ;-((
    We had the business room: the kitchen(ette) was a water heater on top of a microwave on top of a fridge - we have seen that many times but I would not call that a kitchenette....

    Room tip: There are better options in Rossland.... if you want it very basic, its okay
    Date of stay: February 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Anja55
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

    Clean old style motel... stayed there with some buddies to ski Red Mountain... owners are friendly and are very helpful... close to both Red Mountain and downtown Rossland... reasonable spot to stay when skiing Red

    Date of stay: January 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank Kawakwa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 12, 2017

    Booked on short notice.Arrived late .changed booking at last minute. I'm sure every moteliers nightmare! Couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming.we will definitely be staying here again.
    Not the most glamorous of accommodation. But clean,warm and well appointed.nice and quiet.close to town.close to ski hill.

    Date of stay: February 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank steve e
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

    Lovely, charming little motel! I came to Rossland for work and spent just about a month here. The room was basic, but very clean with a comfortable bed and a nice little kitchenette. It had everything I needed. Bree and her husband are very kind and accommodating people. It was a wonderful stay and I really hope to be in this area again next summer!

    Date of stay: October 2016
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    1  Thank 341denisem
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 5, 2016

    We stayed here while on a motorcycle trip, we were only there for a night. Room is renovated, clean and the bed was comfortable. For the price we would stay here again, and the customer service was great.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank babs1316
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews