We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
johngbc
BC

Rooms the size of a broom closet

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 5, 2022
This is a average hotel, rooms are clean and staff is friendly, Housekeeping did a good job. Internet is in poor shape. Most of the rooms are on the small side. let staff know that room 224 is not the room that you want. The restaurant is a very good one.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review
Responded Oct 6, 2022
Dear johngbc,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback. We appreciate the comments and will use these to increase the service we have to offer. The town of Rossland is currently upgrading internet infrastructure which has caused internet outages. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you the different room types we have available.

Best regards,

Jesse Steele
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
C$137
C$117
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$118
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
  • BestWestern.com
    C$117
1.0 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.2 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    C$169
    C$156
    • Autograph
    • Booking.com
      C$156
    • Expedia.com
      C$156
    3.2 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    • Vio.com
    3.3 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$172
    • Expedia.com
      C$187
    0.3 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Algotels
    • Expedia.com
    3.3 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free parking
    Fitness centre
    Building
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    3.2 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.4 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Location... location ....location....Ski to your door, enjoy your private hottub, relax by the fire with mountain views.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    3.6 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$168
    • Algotels
    0.0 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rossland
    Reviews (287)
    Filter reviews
    287 results
    Traveller rating
    144
    94
    31
    10
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    144
    94
    31
    10
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews great hotel coffee shop the main street place to stay onsite restaurant centre of town covered parking rooms are clean ski hill bc canada deck
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 287 reviews
    Reviewed September 16, 2022

    I had a great stay in this hotel, very clean and quiet room. their housekeeping was one of the best. the only issue was their internet WiFi system were too slow and couldn't get a good connection during my stay.

    Date of stay: September 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank SoheylS2022-09
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2022

    Dear SoheyIS2022-09,

    Thank you for you for sharing your nice review with us. We are thrilled to hear you found the hotel clean and quiet. During your stay Shaw was performing upgrades in Rossland, which caused internet connection issues. This has now been resolved. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 1, 2022

    The room was very nice and was pet friendly without having a designated pet room, which are usually not as nice as non pet rooms. The restaurant was very good! We enjoyed our stay. They did not have breakfast.

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank rogersfamily03
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2022

    Dear Rogersfamily03,

    We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We love dogs and all pets in Rossland and appreciate the feedback. Gabriella's Café is open for breakfast daily for next time. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 1, 2022

    I enjoyed my stay at the Prestige. The room is spacious with a work desk and the shower has plenty of hot water. The room temperature controller actually works! I found the bed comfortable and the selection of pillows allowed me to find a reasonable fit. The restaurant, Gabriella's, provides breakfast, and will pack a bag lunch if asked. The dinner menu is outstanding. If the weather is nice, eat on the deck; the view is lovely and it is much quieter than the main dining room. I enjoyed my stay.

    Date of stay: August 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank BoardingPass822767
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2022

    Dear BoardingPass822767,

    Thank you for sharing your kind review with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to eat at Gabriella's Restaurant. The mountain views from the hotel and balcony is breathtaking. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed August 26, 2022 via mobile

    Light modern clean good views nice rooms with good views good location in the centre of town and the coffee shop does the best breakfast in Canada, well I’ve had 18 breakfasts in Canada so a reasonable sample. Restaurant in the evening was lovely but the food was disappointing

    Date of stay: August 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Jongo6
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2022

    Dear Jongo6,

    Thank you for sharing your excellent review. Our location is perfect for a visit to Rossland, right in the center of town. I agree, we have the best breakfast in town at Gabriella's Café. We look forward to welcoming you back.

    Best regards.

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed August 20, 2022

    Wonderful booking with Front Desk weeks ago, a friendly and welcoming feeling throughout the stay and at departure, lovely room and amenities, delicious food in the dining room, location handy to everything.

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank MDoherty53
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2022

    Dear Michael,

    Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to your stay meet expectations. Rossland is a such a fun mountain town to visit and look forward to welcoming you back again.

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews