We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
meganmitsch66
Pewaukee, Wisconsin

"Prestigious" choice!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 26, 2023
This is a great hotel with an incredible location! Located on the main street in Rossland, you can walk to everything you need...shopping, restaurants, coffee, grocery. A short car ride to the ski hill makes it ever more perfectly located. Gabriella's onsite restaurant and lounge offers yummy breakfast/coffee options and after ski apps, drinks and dinner. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We will be back! Thanks for making our trip most enjoyable!
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review
Responded Apr 3, 2023
Dear Meganmitsch66,

Thank you for sharing your kind review with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our stellar location in the hear of Rossland. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next ski vacation and create more memories!

Best regards,

Jesse Steele
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$117
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
  • BestWestern.com
1.0 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.2 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Autograph
      C$164
    • Booking.com
      C$164
    • Hotels.com
      C$164
    3.2 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    • Vio.com
    3.3 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$167
    • Booking.com
    0.3 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    3.3 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free parking
    Fitness centre
    Building
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Lol.travel
    3.2 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.4 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Location... location ....location....Ski to your door, enjoy your private hottub, relax by the fire with mountain views.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Vio.com
    3.6 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$164
    • Booking.com
    0.0 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rossland
    Reviews (287)
    Filter reviews
    287 results
    Traveller rating
    144
    94
    31
    10
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    144
    94
    31
    10
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews great hotel coffee shop the main street place to stay onsite restaurant centre of town covered parking rooms are clean ski hill bc canada deck
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 287 reviews
    Reviewed November 1, 2022

    I love the Prestige hotel and Rossland in general. I stayed here for three months in 2018 for work and again for a week in October 2022 (again for work). I found the hotel clean, the service was attentive and friendly and the food in the restaurant was very good. However, the room was cold. We spoke with the front desk numerous times and the situation did not get any better (we found out that we weren't the only ones who were complaining about the cold). We turned off the cooling system only for it to come back on automatically. This was very frustrating and my wife (who is never cold) found both the room and hallways very cold. I think some work on the heating system needs to be undertaken. I am not sure that I would return to the hotel for this reason alone (I hate being cold).

    Date of stay: October 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Cdnexpat67
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2022

    Dear Cdnexpat67,

    Thank you for your sharing your review with us and your loyalty to Prestige Rossland. We are happy to hear our hotel is clean with attentive service, which we take value in. We appreciate the feedback on our heating/cooling system as we are constantly trying to improve to find the perfect mixing temperature for our rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again and show our improvements.

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed October 17, 2022

    We had booked a different motel, but it turned out to be a disaster. I called Prestige, and the person on the other end made my transition seamless. She didn't ask me for a ton of info, but agreed to hold the room anyway, letting us just get on with getting out of our current untenable situation.

    Date of stay: October 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jimmyj163
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2022

    Dear Jimmyj163,

    Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are happy to hear we were able to help out and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Rossland.

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed October 5, 2022

    This is a average hotel, rooms are clean and staff is friendly, Housekeeping did a good job. Internet is in poor shape. Most of the rooms are on the small side. let staff know that room 224 is not the room that you want. The restaurant is a very good one.

    Date of stay: September 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank johngbc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2022

    Dear johngbc,

    Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback. We appreciate the comments and will use these to increase the service we have to offer. The town of Rossland is currently upgrading internet infrastructure which has caused internet outages. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you the different room types we have available.

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 16, 2022

    I had a great stay in this hotel, very clean and quiet room. their housekeeping was one of the best. the only issue was their internet WiFi system were too slow and couldn't get a good connection during my stay.

    Date of stay: September 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank SoheylS2022-09
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2022

    Dear SoheyIS2022-09,

    Thank you for you for sharing your nice review with us. We are thrilled to hear you found the hotel clean and quiet. During your stay Shaw was performing upgrades in Rossland, which caused internet connection issues. This has now been resolved. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 1, 2022

    The room was very nice and was pet friendly without having a designated pet room, which are usually not as nice as non pet rooms. The restaurant was very good! We enjoyed our stay. They did not have breakfast.

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank rogersfamily03
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2022

    Dear Rogersfamily03,

    We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We love dogs and all pets in Rossland and appreciate the feedback. Gabriella's Café is open for breakfast daily for next time. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews