We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Glen E
Golden, Canada

Deserves to be rated no. 1

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 4, 2023via mobile
Hotel's Favourite
Quiet room and comfortable bed in the mountain town of Rossland. Desk service was helpful at all hours. Checkin and out painless.

Facilities we used were good although some deficiencies in the sound system.

Our meeting server, Deb, was great. Efficient, quiet and thorough.

This place has the quality of the others in the chain.
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: Get a third floor room at the end of the corridor. Try the restaurant and coffee shop too.
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review
Responded Nov 6, 2023
Thank you for sharing your kind review with us. We are happy to hear you found the hotel comfortable and all staff helpful. We will be sure to share you feedback with our team and Deb. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards,

Jesse Steele
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
C$138
C$117
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$118
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
  • Tripadvisor
    C$118
1.0 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.2 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      C$164
    • Autograph
      C$156
    • Hotels.com
      C$156
    3.2 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    • eDreams
    3.3 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$220
    C$198
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      C$208
    • Hotels.com
      C$220
    • Priceline
    0.3 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Algotels
    • Hotels.com
    3.3 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free parking
    Fitness centre
    Building
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    3.2 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Hotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.4 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Location... location ....location....Ski to your door, enjoy your private hottub, relax by the fire with mountain views.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    3.6 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$239
    C$148
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      C$164
    • Hotels.com
      C$164
    • Trip.com
    0.0 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rossland
    Reviews (288)
    Filter reviews
    288 results
    Traveller rating
    145
    94
    31
    10
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    145
    94
    31
    10
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews great hotel coffee shop the main street place to stay onsite restaurant centre of town covered parking rooms are clean ski hill bc canada deck
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 288 reviews
    Reviewed September 21, 2023

    I have stayed a this property many times and find the staff to be very accommodating and pleasant and professional! Beds are super comfy and I always have a great sleep after a dip in the hot tub! Thank you to the front desk team for a great stay!!

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Gail H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2023

    Dear gaihC475RA,

    Thank you for sharing your excellent review with us. We are flattered with your feedback and will be sure to share this with our entire team. We can't wait to welcome you back again!

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 22, 2023 via mobile

    Good Location, friendly front desk staff. This is one of the better, reasonably priced hotels in the area. The rooms are clean with a nice mountain view. Hot Tub and Sauna in the lower level beside a workout room with a treadmill and free weights.

    Room tip: There is covered parking at the back of the hotel - with Camera Surveillance
    Date of stay: May 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Gordtgr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2023

    Dear Gordtgr,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are thrilled you found the hotel with mountain views clean and took advantage of our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed March 26, 2023

    This is a great hotel with an incredible location! Located on the main street in Rossland, you can walk to everything you need...shopping, restaurants, coffee, grocery. A short car ride to the ski hill makes it ever more perfectly located. Gabriella's onsite restaurant and lounge offers yummy breakfast/coffee options and after ski apps, drinks and dinner. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We will be back! Thanks for making our trip most enjoyable!

    Date of stay: March 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank meganmitsch66
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2023

    Dear Meganmitsch66,

    Thank you for sharing your kind review with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our stellar location in the hear of Rossland. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next ski vacation and create more memories!

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed November 1, 2022

    I love the Prestige hotel and Rossland in general. I stayed here for three months in 2018 for work and again for a week in October 2022 (again for work). I found the hotel clean, the service was attentive and friendly and the food in the restaurant was very good. However, the room was cold. We spoke with the front desk numerous times and the situation did not get any better (we found out that we weren't the only ones who were complaining about the cold). We turned off the cooling system only for it to come back on automatically. This was very frustrating and my wife (who is never cold) found both the room and hallways very cold. I think some work on the heating system needs to be undertaken. I am not sure that I would return to the hotel for this reason alone (I hate being cold).

    Date of stay: October 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Cdnexpat67
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2022

    Dear Cdnexpat67,

    Thank you for your sharing your review with us and your loyalty to Prestige Rossland. We are happy to hear our hotel is clean with attentive service, which we take value in. We appreciate the feedback on our heating/cooling system as we are constantly trying to improve to find the perfect mixing temperature for our rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again and show our improvements.

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed October 17, 2022

    We had booked a different motel, but it turned out to be a disaster. I called Prestige, and the person on the other end made my transition seamless. She didn't ask me for a ton of info, but agreed to hold the room anyway, letting us just get on with getting out of our current untenable situation.

    Date of stay: October 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jimmyj163
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2022

    Dear Jimmyj163,

    Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are happy to hear we were able to help out and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Rossland.

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews