We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
James C

Best in Rossland, BC

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
I have stayed in the Prestige in both Rossland and Cranbrook BC for the past 15 years. The hotels are exceptional for the price.
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear James C,

Thank you for sharing your kind review with us. We appreciate your loyalty to Prestige Hotels and find value in your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Jesse Steele
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
C$137
C$117
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$117
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
  • BestWestern.com
    C$117
1.0 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.2 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$171
    • Booking.com
    3.2 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    • Vio.com
    3.3 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$167
    • Hotels.com
    0.3 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    3.3 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free parking
    Fitness centre
    Building
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    3.2 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.4 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Location... location ....location....Ski to your door, enjoy your private hottub, relax by the fire with mountain views.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Vio.com
    3.6 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$163
    • Algotels
    0.0 km from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rossland
    Reviews (287)
    Filter reviews
    287 results
    Traveller rating
    144
    94
    31
    10
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    144
    94
    31
    10
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews great hotel coffee shop the main street place to stay onsite restaurant centre of town covered parking rooms are clean ski hill bc canada deck
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 287 reviews
    Reviewed May 1, 2024

    Nice little place to stay, friendly staff, clean. No complaints except for the ancient coffee maker that could use upgrading.

    Date of stay: April 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Tara R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Tara,

    Thank you for sharing your excellent review with us. We are happy to hear you found our hotel enjoyable. We are upgrading our in room coffee this year, stay tuned! We look forward to welcoming you back.

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed November 4, 2023 via mobile

    Quiet room and comfortable bed in the mountain town of Rossland. Desk service was helpful at all hours. Checkin and out painless.

    Facilities we used were good although some deficiencies in the sound system.

    Our meeting server, Deb, was great. Efficient, quiet and thorough.

    This place has the quality of the others in the chain.

    Room tip: Get a third floor room at the end of the corridor. Try the restaurant and coffee shop too.
    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Glen E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2023

    Thank you for sharing your kind review with us. We are happy to hear you found the hotel comfortable and all staff helpful. We will be sure to share you feedback with our team and Deb. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 21, 2023

    I have stayed a this property many times and find the staff to be very accommodating and pleasant and professional! Beds are super comfy and I always have a great sleep after a dip in the hot tub! Thank you to the front desk team for a great stay!!

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Gail H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2023

    Dear gaihC475RA,

    Thank you for sharing your excellent review with us. We are flattered with your feedback and will be sure to share this with our entire team. We can't wait to welcome you back again!

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 22, 2023 via mobile

    Good Location, friendly front desk staff. This is one of the better, reasonably priced hotels in the area. The rooms are clean with a nice mountain view. Hot Tub and Sauna in the lower level beside a workout room with a treadmill and free weights.

    Room tip: There is covered parking at the back of the hotel - with Camera Surveillance
    Date of stay: May 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Gordtgr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2023

    Dear Gordtgr,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are thrilled you found the hotel with mountain views clean and took advantage of our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed March 26, 2023

    This is a great hotel with an incredible location! Located on the main street in Rossland, you can walk to everything you need...shopping, restaurants, coffee, grocery. A short car ride to the ski hill makes it ever more perfectly located. Gabriella's onsite restaurant and lounge offers yummy breakfast/coffee options and after ski apps, drinks and dinner. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We will be back! Thanks for making our trip most enjoyable!

    Date of stay: March 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank meganmitsch66
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jesse Steele, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2023

    Dear Meganmitsch66,

    Thank you for sharing your kind review with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our stellar location in the hear of Rossland. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next ski vacation and create more memories!

    Best regards,

    Jesse Steele
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews