We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
adrianheink

1 night stay.

Review of Red Barn Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 29, 2019via mobile
Was a very nice clean space. The owners are so nice and welcoming. Way better then a hotel. Thank you very much for our special night away from home. Would highly recommend staying here while in rossland.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$239
C$148
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$164
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$164
1.1 km from Red Barn Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twilight
Tripadvisor
C$117
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Red Barn Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$149
  • Autograph
  • Booking.com
    C$149
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Red Barn Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Vio.com
    1.3 km from Red Barn Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Rossland Motel Sunset
    Agoda.com
    No fees just great deals
    • Lol.travel
    0.7 km from Red Barn Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    • Lol.travel
    3.3 km from Red Barn Lodge
    Free parking
    Fitness centre
    eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    3.4 km from Red Barn Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$210
    • Hotels.com
    1.3 km from Red Barn Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.4 km from Red Barn Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Location... location ....location....Ski to your door, enjoy your private hottub, relax by the fire with mountain views.
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Vio.com
    3.6 km from Red Barn Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rossland
    Reviews (14)
    Filter reviews
    14 results
    Traveller rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 14 reviews
    Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

    Thank you for letting us stay with you in your beautiful home. Fantastic location, facilities and hosts. Our girls would move in next week and become full time farm girls. Brilliant experience for animal lovers and great location for walking and cycling xx

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Happyfeetdancer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 19, 2018

    We stayed 3 nights in the lodge recently. My husband and our 2 daughters went to Rossland for a ski trip and a friend recommended Red Barn. Anthony and Helen were so warm and hospitable! I was a little nervous about staying in the Lodge rather than the guesthouse because I like privacy and sometimes at Bed and Breakfasts you don't have as much privacy. I felt like Anthony and Helen provided a wonderful balance of being welcoming, but still giving our family the space we wanted. I would definitely recommend the Red Barn and we will be staying here again! Plus, the donkeys and goats were a huge hit with my daughter!

    Date of stay: February 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Snohored
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

    What a fantasticly clean and cute little gem on the outskirts of rossland. Our stay was too short to truely enjoy all that is offered on the property. The pictures on the sight don't show how beautiful this place really is.

    Date of stay: October 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Steve M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 19, 2017

    Like the title says, we keep coming back because we always enjoy our experience at the Red Barn Lodge! Helen always takes very good care of us and serves us a very delicious breakfast. In our last 2 visits, we were fortunate enough to have our breakfast on the patio overlooking their property with a close view of a mountain. Also nice to sit on the patio to see what their donkeys and goats are up to! We took to our usual room (No. 1) which is well appointed with a nice claw foot tub in the bathroom. Of course, we'll stay here again

    Date of stay: June 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank IanLorraine
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 24, 2017

    We are huge fans of off-the-beaten path with a big dose of nature, but not isolated. Red Barn Lodge is this in spades, which is why this is our fifth visit. We love their location at the end of a road situated on 13 acres of pristine forest and only 4 miles (6 km) from Red Mountain. An eclectic mix of local and Canadian native art adorns the walls. The hilly clearing immediately behind the Red Barn Lodge is perfect for sledding, building snow people, and goofing around in the snow. And, a snowy path leads from the clearing into the quiet forest for exploring.

    The views of the Kootenay Mountains are spectacular from the Red Barn Lodge. We like to wake up early, sit in the nook outside our room wrapped in a thick woolen blanket, watch the light rise over the mountains, and see the mist settle over the mountains.

    The blue guest room is full of light with a similar mountain view. The green room is across the hall. On the guest level, the ceilings are covered in knotty wood, the earth-tone concrete floors have radiant heat for toasty toes, and the extra Swiss blankets keep us warm and cozy. In our room, there is a mini-frig with local milk and varied juice boxes. Organic coffee and tea making items sit atop. A carafe of fresh water is refilled daily. Dishes, utensils, and a wine opener are available in a bureau in the sitting nook outside the room. The large claw foot bathtub, copious towels, and bath supplies are a lovely touch.

    On rainy days, a large screen with HDMI and lightning connectors is available in the sitting nook to stream movies via the free Wi-Fi and your personal computer or tablet, along with a handful of DVDs and a DVD player.

    The second floor is a large open room with old, large plank wood flooring and large picture windows framing even more expansive views of the Kootenays. The breakfast table is long and communal, next to the open kitchen and the wood-burning stove where boots and mittens dry. Breakfasts are filling and delicious, e.g. frittatas, porridge, or eggs with salsa and corn tortillas. All breakfasts are healthy and vegetarian as are the hosts.

    Anthony and Helen are amazing hosts—kind, thoughtful, and helpful. They renovated an old dairy barn to create their beautiful home. They sleep upstairs and their wonderful son, Oliver, who is now 10, sleeps downstairs adjacent to the two guest rooms inside the main house. On our previous visits, Anthony and Helen have graciously loaned us snowshoes and sleds for our visits. They are also excellent downhill, cross-country, and telemark skiers with a wealth of local knowledge.

    Lastly, laying hens, miniature donkeys, goats, and a rooster live in the working barn behind the house where my son has enjoyed helping collect eggs for breakfast accompanied by Emmy, their Austrian sheep dog.

    The motivation for us to come to Red Mountain to ski is now equally split amongst our amazing hosts, the Red Barn Lodge, and the unspoiled terrain of Red Mountain. If you love the outdoors and want to be treated as warmly as family, I highly recommend you consider the Red Barn Lodge.

    Date of stay: March 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank maureenshaffer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews