We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A B&B in a quiet out of the way relaxing atmosphere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quarrystone House Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This family that runs this B&B are super busy with 7 business on Saltspring island. The B&B is located in a quiet relaxing area near Southerly Point. The units look out onto the water. and it is a two level place, separate from their home, where breakfast is served each morning at 9 AM and what a breakfast it is. If you can not eat everything, you can get a bag and take it to eat later. The staff are friendly and you get to meet other people who stay there. The rooms are a fair size, with a Jet/Spa tub separate from the bathroom. Bathroom has shower, but on the smaller size. It is equipped with a Micro wave, coffee machine, kettle and some plates and cutlery. There's a patio table and chairs on the decks. our room could of had a little tender loving care, but all in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Take a lower room if you have difficulty with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 145elite123145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

The view is incredible. Worth every penny. The location is excellent, only 15 minutes from Ganges (the only real town). The rooms are nice, but could do with a bit of updating. The beds are fine, linens are okay. The breakfast is excellent, absolutely fabulous and plenty of wonderful food. If anything for food - have coffee out and ready to go nice and early. It's a great way to start the day. Even coffee and muffins at 7:30 then the amazing breakfast at 9. Staff is lovely and very helpful. I would go again, but these few improvements would take this place to a whole new level.

Room Tip: All our lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleguyprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I don't understand why this place gets such good reviews. We wanted to go to Point no Point resort to get away from it all but we could only plan last minute and it was booked. We found this place which looked great online but I was disappointed about the price charged for what you get. We stayed in the the Treetops room - the mattress was so old and uncomfortable (sagging in the middle) that we did not have a good sleep and came home exhausted rather than rested. It advertises 'jacuzzi tub with a view' but the walkway to the neighbouring room is outside the window so you really need to close the blinds when you use it. There's a reason there's no photos of the bathroom - small and old fashioned. If you want to go away and stay in a nice place there are better options for this price. I was sad because we don't often spend the money to get away and when we were here I just thought I would rather be at home.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank holidaygirl_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

From the minute we arrived at Quarrystone House we were knocked out with everything about the place. Even though we arrived later in the evening, our hosts were warm, welcoming and very helpful. Our room was fantastic, beautifully and tastefully decorated, with a fantastic view over the ocean and our own cute garden patio area with seating to enjoy the stunning views. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and everything was included for your every need. Breakfast was a feast of scrum my food, prepared with skill and attention to detail. I couldn't rate this B and B highly enough - my only regret was that we were not stopping longer.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Set on a small farm on the north end of the island, our room had a wonderful view of the sea. Not a very far commute into the village of Ganges or to the Vesuvius ferry terminal. Breakfast was a definite highlight of our stay.

Room Tip: Better views from the upper floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sirbill24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The Quarrystone is a delightful B&B situated on a small, quiet farm property about a 10 minute drive out of Ganges. Accommodations are very comfortable, view from the balconies and terrace quite spectacular, and breakfast a very special treat. Very welcoming and hospitable hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nye99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Rooms were clean and the view was excellent. Breakfast was delicious every morning we stayed there..... 3 mornings that was!! Deer right outside out patio doors when we woke up in the morning. Great place for some peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Top floor has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Spring Island hotels
10.1 km away
Hastings House Country House Hotel
9.8 km away
Wisteria Guest House B&B
10.4 km away
Mariner's Loft
Mariner's Loft
#4 of 5 in Ganges
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Arbutus Point Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast
Arbutus Point Oceanfront Bed and...
#13 of 45 in Salt Spring Island
39 reviews
13 km away
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 45 in Salt Spring Island
114 reviews
11.9 km away
Highgarden B&B
Highgarden B&B
#7 of 45 in Salt Spring Island
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quarrystone House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quarrystone House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1340 Sunset Dr, British Columbia V8K 1E2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salt Spring Island
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Salt Spring Island
Price Range: C$188 - C$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quarrystone House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quarrystone House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing