We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbutus Point Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast(Salt Spring Island)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Spring Inn(Ganges)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highgarden B&B(Salt Spring Island)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulford-Dunderry Guest House(Fulford Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B at Salt Spring Apple Company(Salt Spring Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$532
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
41
15
7
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
15
7
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi tubthe main houseeach morningtap waterget awaycoffee machinewine glasseskellyweddingmuffinshostflagstonesaltspringpropertyislandgangesfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 75 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017

This family that runs this B&B are super busy with 7 business on Saltspring island. The B&B is located in a quiet relaxing area near Southerly Point. The units look out onto the water. and it is a two level place, separate from their home, where breakfast is served each morning at 9 AM and what a breakfast it is. If you can not eat everything, you can get a bag and take it to eat later. The staff are friendly and you get to meet other people who stay there. The rooms are a fair size, with a Jet/Spa tub separate from the bathroom. Bathroom has shower, but on the smaller size. It is equipped with a Micro wave, coffee machine, kettle and some plates and cutlery. There's a patio table and chairs on the decks. our room could of had a little tender loving care, but all in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Take a lower room if you have difficulty with stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 145elite123145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

The view is incredible. Worth every penny. The location is excellent, only 15 minutes from Ganges (the only real town). The rooms are nice, but could do with a bit of updating. The beds are fine, linens are okay. The breakfast is excellent, absolutely fabulous and plenty of wonderful food. If anything for food - have coffee out and ready to go nice and early. It's a great way to start the day. Even coffee and muffins at 7:30 then the amazing breakfast at 9. Staff is lovely and very helpful. I would go again, but these few improvements would take this place to a whole new level.

Room Tip: All our lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleguyprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

I don't understand why this place gets such good reviews. We wanted to go to Point no Point resort to get away from it all but we could only plan last minute and it was booked. We found this place which looked great online but I was disappointed about the price charged for what you get. We stayed in the the Treetops room - the mattress was so old and uncomfortable (sagging in the middle) that we did not have a good sleep and came home exhausted rather than rested. It advertises 'jacuzzi tub with a view' but the walkway to the neighbouring room is outside the window so you really need to close the blinds when you use it. There's a reason there's no photos of the bathroom - small and old fashioned. If you want to go away and stay in a nice place there are better options for this price. I was sad because we don't often spend the money to get away and when we were here I just thought I would rather be at home.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank holidaygirl_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

From the minute we arrived at Quarrystone House we were knocked out with everything about the place. Even though we arrived later in the evening, our hosts were warm, welcoming and very helpful. Our room was fantastic, beautifully and tastefully decorated, with a fantastic view over the ocean and our own cute garden patio area with seating to enjoy the stunning views. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and everything was included for your every need. Breakfast was a feast of scrum my food, prepared with skill and attention to detail. I couldn't rate this B and B highly enough - my only regret was that we were not stopping longer.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Set on a small farm on the north end of the island, our room had a wonderful view of the sea. Not a very far commute into the village of Ganges or to the Vesuvius ferry terminal. Breakfast was a definite highlight of our stay.

Room Tip: Better views from the upper floor rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sirbill24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews