We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
39
15
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
15
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interesting view friendly spot oceanfront studio well equipped kitchen hot tub minute stroll main bedroom meares island a great stay downtown tofino deck accommodation unit fireplace blinds comfort dog
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We just spent a family Easter weekend at Vista Hermosa, and we all agreed it is a place we would come back to. It's a cozy three bedroom with a gorgeous vista (as its name suggests), and all the amenities you need with a hot tub to boot. It's located in the heart of Tofino, so it's steps away from restaurants, grocery store, local shops and a park for the kids to play.

I'm giving Vista Hermosa 4 stars because of its location in downtown Tofino, the cleanliness of the house, and the gorgeous view. There was attention to detail from the owners which included a bag of fresh coffee beans from a Tofino roaster, 6 chocolate bars from Tofino Chocolatier, a welcome card and lots of brochures explaining things to do in the area. The kitchen was fairly well-stocked, the only thing we found missing was a beater to whip up whip cream, but our sloppy pavlova was still delicious.

However, it lost a star because there are a few things that I feel the owner should address, considering the steep rental price they charge: fix the running toilet because it is really annoying; get new mattresses for the beds because they have definitely passed their expiry date (sagging with a defined hump in the middle, and creaks everytime you move); and lastly, please return your phone messages as you promise to do in your welcome message via VRBO.

All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this homey three bedroom if you're looking for a great location in Tofino. And if you do decide to book it, bring a pair of binoculars so you can watch the cows of Meares Island grazing on seaweed across the way, and maybe a mattress topper for comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutsforsnorkelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed the Vista Hermosa for two nights in November and were struck by the gorgeous ocean views from every window. We were welcomed with Tofino chocolate and coffee and an inviting suite that had everything we needed for a comfortable and cozy stay with our little dog, Bella. Not every place allows pets so we were delighted to have such a nice place to stay that was welcoming to our fur friend. Situated on Main street, it was an easy walk to the many Tofino stores so when we weren’t at the beach or sitting by our fireplace in the suite, we could tour what the merchants had to offer just a few steps from our lodging. We will definitely recommend the Vista Hermosa to our friends and would love to return ourselves some day. Thank you Rosa and Eric!!! Sarah and Dan from Nanaimo

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sarahdan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Was impressed with the view from the deck and size of the rooms. I expected a bit more from the reviews. Don't like to knit pick but there are more than a few items that need attention. The closet door in main bedroom is broken off and laying inside the closet. The fireplace does not work. The remotes for TV have dead batteries. Their was no soap for doing dishes as well no dish washer detergent. This explains why all the dishes that are supplied were covered in grease. I called the owner and she brought soap, so we washed all the dishes. The toilet has a broken flush button and has continuously running water. I think these house keeping issues should of been addressed prior to our arrival. Good things about this place, it's minutes from shopping, terrific view and the hot tub was a plus. Good news for the next people that stay here. The dishes are all clean and we put new batteries in one of the remotes.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

The west coast of Vancouver Island is among the most beautiful and dynamic areas we have ever seen. Vista Hermosa is located above the Tofino wharf with a bird's eye view of all the activities and natural rhythms of the protected harbour. This is not a hotel. We were in a Studio Suite which is the sea view corner of an apartment complex. The unit was comfortable, quite clean, with a reasonably well equipped kitchen. The window coverings do not allow for real, daytime darkness and there are hills and stairs to climb, no matter where you are going. That didn't matter to us. It is not a wheelchair or limited mobility friendly spot. Nearly all services and shops are within a 5 minute stroll. There is a very well stocked Co-Op grocery store only a block away. (You will need to go a bit further to buy live crabs.) We felt the price for the accommodation was good value.
The weather was nearly perfect while we were on the coast, so the hikes, canoe tour, local walking trips and deck sitting were all spectacular.

Room Tip: This is not a hotel, so there are no services to speak of.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

We felt like home. Great place to spend your holidays and perfect host´s treatment.
It is in the town and the views are so beatufull.
We would definately repeat experience. I hope soon!!
Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: perfect for Friends, family or romantic trip. I love the valcony!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank camposcassinello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews