We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of wildside grill

wildside grill
Ranked #4 of 56 Restaurants in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch
Creston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Great fish and chips and corn tacos.
Outdoor seating. (Not an indoor restaurant)
Open from approx 9:00am to 8:00pm
Walked from the Crystal Cove Cabins.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    253
    64
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fresh and Fast!!!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017

When you order by phone and they say 5 minutes. That means it is ready in 5 minutes! Fish tacos are amazing!! Cole slaw is large portion that is good. Burger and fries is pretty awesome! Can't get enough of those fries!
We ate there 3 times, and I felt like I left a pretty generous tip but I not once received a thank you. I thought that was strange. Usually when you tip someone, they acknowledge it. I believe I left 5 dollar tip on a 40-45 dollar meal. At a restaurant I typically leave 15-17 percent. Maybe it is the laid back surfer attitude and they aren't counting their tips at the time or paying attention to how much you leave. Anyway, not disappointed, just an observation I made. Would recommend it to anyone, and I will continue to visit.

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delaware
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best fish and chip”
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This is just a road side casual restaurant serving simple food. The ingredients used are fresh and high quality. The best fish and chip I had for a long time. The fish is better than the ones served in my hotel restaurant costing several times more. Don't miss this one in Tofino.

  • Visited September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanoDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great tacos!”
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We had the spicy chicken tacos, and took home the chowder for dinner - both were very good. Service good, friendly, two of the best meals we had in the area!

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OMG best food in Tofino”
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Spent three days there and ate here twice. Breakfast and lunch/dinner. Family trip and every dish served up was great. Breakfast kaiser was very tasty. Seafood chowder and the fish n chips were fantastic.. will ne back on our next trip.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed wildside grill also viewed

 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to wildside grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing