We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish & chips. . . Soooo good!”
Review of wildside grill

wildside grill
Ranked #4 of 56 Restaurants in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Tofino, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fish & chips. . . Soooo good!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This is our go-to fish & chip place in TOFINO . . Burgers are great too!!! It's only outdoor seating, but some covered spots if it's raining, really nice when the suns out!

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    253
    64
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Vacay”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Great food all around. Fish and chips good but chowder even better.You get a good sized portion. After get a hot chocolate or a coffee next store.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Harleyridermarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

For 3rd I stoped here for a burger. Is amazing and always line up there. Friendly staff and good food.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank mehrdadbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Great fish and chips and corn tacos.
Outdoor seating. (Not an indoor restaurant)
Open from approx 9:00am to 8:00pm
Walked from the Crystal Cove Cabins.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fresh and Fast!!!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017

When you order by phone and they say 5 minutes. That means it is ready in 5 minutes! Fish tacos are amazing!! Cole slaw is large portion that is good. Burger and fries is pretty awesome! Can't get enough of those fries!
We ate there 3 times, and I felt like I left a pretty generous tip but I not once received a thank you. I thought that was strange. Usually when you tip someone, they acknowledge it. I believe I left 5 dollar tip on a 40-45 dollar meal. At a restaurant I typically leave 15-17 percent. Maybe it is the laid back surfer attitude and they aren't counting their tips at the time or paying attention to how much you leave. Anyway, not disappointed, just an observation I made. Would recommend it to anyone, and I will continue to visit.

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed wildside grill also viewed

 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to wildside grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing