We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish to Go”
Review of wildside grill

wildside grill
Ranked #4 of 56 Restaurants in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fish to Go”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We had Wildside Grill fish tacos and fish and chips our second night in Tofino. Their fries are perfect and the tacos were nicely dressed. My fish was crispy and flaky - perfect fish and chips. Washed down with some island craft beer. Delicious! We chose to take our dinner back to the warmth of our RV but you could find a dry picnic table under their funky shelter.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank bmcOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    253
    64
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Easy dinner”
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Stop by on your way back to your lodging and pick up a great meal for a reasonable price. Service with a smile, yummy fish dishes - can't go wrong. If warm enough, there are picnic tables to eat at.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank ukCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Fish Tacos”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Make sure you stop by the Wildside Grill in Tofino for some of the best fish tacos around. They compare with the fish tacos we had in Maui. Reasonably priced for the quality and quickness of the meal. Superb!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank kiki_travels_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always amazing”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We've been going to Tofino on a regular basis for years and no visit is ever complete without stopping at the wildside grill. Everything that I've ever ordered has been amazing! If it's your first time, you have to try the fish tacos!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Innathegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tofino, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fish & chips. . . Soooo good!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This is our go-to fish & chip place in TOFINO . . Burgers are great too!!! It's only outdoor seating, but some covered spots if it's raining, really nice when the suns out!

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed wildside grill also viewed

 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to wildside grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing