We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went twice in one weekend”
Review of wildside grill

wildside grill
Ranked #4 of 13 Quick Bites in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed October 9, 2018

It's a burger/fish grill in the same lot as Tacofino, with much shorter lines. I had a Jalapeno burger which was awesome, and their fries are very good too. Poutine is really large, especially if you get the extra pulled pork on top.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2018

My daughter raves about their fish tacos, so we had to stop there. Having had fish and chips for lunch, we instead went for the pulled pork poutine and the beef burger. Both were delicious and hearty servings. The burger had an amazing tomato relish on it and the pork was nicely spiced.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosemary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Do you like hamburgers? This is the place in Tofino for cheap eats and delicious burgers if that’s what you’re into on a romantic getaway weekend in overpriced Tofino. Elegance is not on the menu here. Think better burger than at fast food joints and you get the picture.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 258paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

All my son-in-law talked about prior to our trip was stopping for the fish taco's. We were not disappointed. Ordered several plates. Fresh ingredients and local fish.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank whitebeardpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

My husband and I were looking for something light when we read about this small restaurant near Chesterman Beach Road. We both opted for the Jabalaya and found that it was delicious, with just the right amount of spice. No okra, but that was not a deal breaker. Many people were ordering the fish and chips, which looked delicious, as well. The prices were very reasonable. We'll definitely go back next time we're in town.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed wildside grill also viewed

 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to wildside grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing