We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
49
30
10
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
30
10
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea lions whale watching adventure center baby bear waterfront pub grey whales whaling station hot springs tour king suite well worth the trip hot chocolate rooms were very clean bear watching min walk adirondack chairs stayed two nights nice room
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 102 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in a king bed room with balcony and the room was spacious and very clean. We had everything we needed and the hotel is really well located for Tofino centre and nearby restaurants. The adventure centre is a big plus too!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 41amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne V, Manager at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear 41amy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
The Tofino Resort + Marina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Great view of the bay/water from private patio - polished comfortable room! 10 minute walk to downtown... great pub onsite, additional restaurant but is so so on service and honoring reservations. Awesome Beach towels can be checked out from the front desk.

Nice resort with marina!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NextAdventureSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne V, Manager at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Hello NextAdventureDallas,

Thank you for the kind review regarding our rooms and The Hatch Waterfront Pub! I am sorry to hear your experience at 1909 Kitchen was only so-so, we really appreciate the feedback and will do our best to improve.

I hope we can welcome you back in the future!

All the best,
The Team at Tofino Resort + Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This hotel was beautiful and staff really friendly. The marina was lovely and the hotel clean and comfortable I would stay here again. (I would also recommend the on sight restaurant 1909 lovely food and great service).

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne V, Manager at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Hello Lucy F,

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We really appreciate the positive feedback.
I will be sure to pass on the kind words to our staff.

All the best,
The Tofino Resort + Marina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

My daughter,11, and I stayed 2 nights mid August , the room was clean and well laid out but maybe slightly basic for it's price . Having said that we fully understood the room location would not give a room with a view . This hardly mattered as within a few steps you could see everything . Our absolute highlights were the hot springs tour and bear watching the following day . These were made 5* by Jeff . He was so knowledgeable and gave information so well that we had a fantastic time on both trips . Our wildlife sightings were into double figures . My daughter has particularly fond memories of the baby bear ! This sight was only possible because of Jeff's knowledge and patience . Thank you !

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne V, Manager at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear Louise b,

Thank you for all the feedback! We are thrilled to hear of your amazing adventures with Jeff. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to him.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for more adventures in the future!

All the best,
Tofino Resort + Marina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

We thought we were paying a high price for a resort with a view. We got a motel room with a view of the car park. Not happy at all. Breakfast not included in the high price. Also not suitable for people with some physical limitations.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 913pwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne V, Manager at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear 913pwoods,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry you find our rates too high, however, our prices do align with the surrounding market and demand.

If there is anything that guests need assistance with or would like to discuss different room options, our Guest Services team is always ready to help! Please next time do not hesitate to let us know about any problems that occur and we will be happy to assist. I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you that everything can be according to your wishes.

Please accept our sincere apoligies, and we do hope to see you again.

All the best,
The Tofino Resort + Marina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews