We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adventure Tofino B&B
Ranked #9 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very clean B&B”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had a family room which also had its own entrance door. The B&B also provides a lounge for guests to use along with tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfasts are excellent and very filling. Jens, Alex and Aurelie made us feel very welcome. We went on bear and whale watching tours with Jens both were great. They also provide a pass for the parks for you to use during your stay which is a nice touch along with free internet. The house is also within walking distance to the town, shops and resturants. Great B&B. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staylongernexttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    25
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
103
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here at Adventure Tofino. It was at the start of our trip, and we had an incredibly comfortable room in which to help recover from jetlag! It was a very friendly place to stay, with an excellent (and very filling!) breakfast. A guest lounge room with a kettle and fridge is also a nice extra. A convenient location as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zenzen1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton BC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Not everyone enjoys a bed and breakfast, but if you do, Adventure Tofino is well worth a visit. Jens, Alex and their staff are charming, accommodating and have very good knowledge of Tofino and the surrounding area. Our bed and bathroom were clean, comfortable, lovely, well appointed and the breakfasts, prepared by Alex were excellent. The location of this B&B is perfect, just a few minutes walk to Tofino and all restaurants.

Jens also runs an adventure boat and against my better judgement, four of us took his whale watching tour. If you can imagine, in a three hour period, we saw grey, hump and Orca whales, which totally delighted our visitors from the UK.

Adventure Tofino is an absolute diamond in the rough, rough being the garden, which is in dire need of some TLC. I believe the state of the garden could deter any walk-in customers, which would be their loss.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ByrneCroftonBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friesland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Alex and Jens made us feel at home right away. They are were very helpful. The rooms were just perfect and so was breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USA-favorite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

A small bed & breakfast that is very clean, quiet, comfortable, and cozy. The breakfasts are individually prepared, are delicious, and are served in a room that overlooks the bays & distant hills. The owner can't do enough for you to ensure a great stay. He also runs a great whale watch, which is obviously a labour of love. No in-room t.v., but there is a communal one (where we saw the Canucks lose!!). We highly recomment this B & B and the whale watch.

Howard & Fern
London Ontario

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shpielr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This is a real gem of a B&B. Our room was at the front of the house, with gorgeous views of the inlet. Fabulous, modern, bathroom with jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Jens and Alex are great hosts, offering to book trips and give advice etc. Alex's breakfasts are very tasty and certainly kept us going until way past lunchtime. Wouldn't hesitate to go back. This B&B has got "it"!!! :o)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraandclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I really looked forward to our stay in Tofino because of the lots of fabulous things I heared and read about this spot. So we decided to stay at Adventure Tofino for three nights and it was awesome. The room was large, clean and comfortable with private entrance and private bathroom. The house is cozy and run by great hosts. Jens and his helper Alex were warm-hearted and very obliging. They performed a daily breakfast which was delicious with a large variety of hot meals, fresh fruit salad, cereals and nice and interesting conversation about things to do and see in the Tofino area. But what I really enjoyed was the Bear- and Whale-Watching tour lead by Jens. He knows a lot about the local wildlife and the best spots to see bears and whales. I had a great time at Adventure Tofino!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHeu_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.1 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
3.0 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.5 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Maquinna Lodge
Maquinna Lodge
#15 of 16 in Tofino
134 reviews
1.9 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,050 reviews
1.0 km away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Tofino B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Tofino B&B

Property: Adventure Tofino B&B
Address: 615 Pfeiffer Crescent, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ocean view bed and breakfast can be found in the village of Tofino BC, Canada. Adventure Tofino is set atop a hill overlooking the mountains and islands of Tofino's harbour. Enjoy a full delicious breakfast each morning then fill your day with adventures. Experience our own private wildlife tours, such as bear watch, whale watch and hot springs. We make sure you have an awesome time on land and on the water! Service in English, German and French. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adventure Tofino B&B Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing