We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,532 results
Traveller rating
697
592
150
63
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
592
150
63
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub room calm waters mackenzie beach first nations rooms face the ocean hotel restaurant patio doors breakfast and dinner ocean view mini fridge beautiful beach coffee maker ground floor pacific rim national park king bed long beach close to town
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,532 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Clean and comfortable accommodation
Microwave and safe and small fridge
Keurig cooffee and teas anda kettle
Two hot tubs in separate building and very clean and
Enjoyed hot tubs. Friendly staff
Would stay again
Rooms all face ocean

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank b0ater56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

When my wife & I were in Tofino last, 6 years ago we didn't expect o be staying at Tin Wis, but we ended up there and obviously enjoyed as we came back.

The location is superb, rooms opening out onto the ocean have astounding views, rooms clean and tidy, reasonable size.

Staff we on the ball, we asked for a kettle and it arrived quick smart. net curtain in our room was missing and we were on ground floor next to main path to beach, within half an hour of reporting it missing a bloke came in with a new one and fitted it.

My only beef with Tin Wis is the restaurant staff, obviously locals learning their trade but we ate in the restaurant 4 times and service was abysmal on all occasions.
At over $300 per night not sure if we wil lstay here agin , if we ever get back to Tofino.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otistdriftwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

We spent a very enjoyable 4 nights at the Tin Wis with the views looking out onto MacKenzie Beach. The two Queen size beds were very comfortable with 4 pillows on each that were comfortable as well. Our room had a microwave and a fridge as well as a coffee machine and a kettle. Also there was a large flat screen TV with many options for viewing programs. In the reception area fresh fruit and cookies were available whenever we were in the area as well as coffee. The Resort is about 5 Km. ( 3 miles) from Tofino. Before we booked our accommodation we checked out private residences as well as other resorts. We found the Tim Wis to offer the best value and we would stay here again.

Room tip: I can't think of what would be anything but a good room.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for only two nights but it was amazing. You’re so lucky to be right on the beach and it’s a stunning beach too! The restaurant is good and we discovered some great local wine there which I had to buy a bottle of after. You’re only a couple of minutes away from Tofino town which is handy. The beds were ridiculously comfortable as well! I would definitely recommend this hotel and I’d stay here again if ever I’m fortunate enough to go back to Tofino.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank carinaf527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful place! A great relationship between Best Western and the First Nations. Quiet and clean, the view of the ocean from our patio door was stunning and we were luckily enough to have clear skies.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews