We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
473
8
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
473
8
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean breeze suite lookout suite garden cottage chesterman beach todd lynda grinder perfect hosts fully equipped kitchen rubber boots crashing waves vancouver island fire pit we've stayed spent nights coffee maker storm watching tofino area
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 485 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Chesterman Beach B & B is a bed-and-breakfast as designed by Four Seasons--extreme comfort in its appointments--the breakfast B bringing a tray of light, lovely fare at its best with a delectable smoked salmon omelette and a third, unspoken B-- for beach--planting guests on one of the world's most stunning panoramas of sand and sky. The sunsets, steps from the door, are never to be missed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorac505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2012

What a weekend! This has to be one of the best magic finds in all of Tofino.....Everything from our beatifully appointed Ocean Breeze suite right on the beach , to our gracious hosts Todd and Linda, this weekend get away spot just couldn't have been better. We were relaxed from the minute we arrived, truely living on Tofino time! We cooked food at out leasure in the gourmet kitchen and had a midnight stroll on the beach with the crashing surf. It was an experience like no other, and we can't wait to go back as soon as possible...........

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

What a great find! This B&B on the beach was perfect for a quiet weekend away. The lookout suite is cozy and well laid out, and the high level of detail the owners thought to include in the rooms made you feel right at home from the start. The owners were very kind and helpful yet respectful of your space. We definitely plan on staying here again!

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Mars_2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2012

What an amazing place! The Lookout room is very romantic. My only regret is we only stayed 2 nights, will defiinitely stay longer next time!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We enjoyed four nights in the Ocean Breeze Suite with a front row view of the winter storms. We watched huge waves crashing on the shore from the comfortable livingroom with a fire to keep us cozy warm. The whole suite is decorated beautifully and contained all we needed plus more (board games and books etc.). The beds were ultra comfortable and the kichen had everything we needed. Todd and Lynda were attentive and helpful without being intrusive in any way......they even managed to find us a french press which I had forgotten to bring! We sat in the sun room at night to see the moon and stars. It is just a short drive away from Tofino which was convenient for groceries and restaurants. We will definitely return, and highly recommend Chesterman B&B to our friends and family!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews