We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FEELS LIKE HOME”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“FEELS LIKE HOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The Lookout is a memorable place to stay. Right on the beach with a great view. The gas fireplace warmed us up quickly, since we came in February (for our anniversary). A wonderful bed, a deep soaker bathtub, and a small but adequate kitchenette. Todd and Linda are so helpful and friendly. Come anytime. The weather is always moderate. Tofino is amongst our all time favorite vacation spots.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKaehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    8
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
90
267
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
penticton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We spent 4 days in the garden cottage . We were so excited to see the ocean and have a relaxing holiday. This is exactly the way i hoped it would be. Todd met us with a huge smile and showed us the surroundings WOW is all i can say.He left us to enjoy our time.It rained alot and raingear was provided a really nice touch. Everything was very well thought out on the hosts part,the bed,. the linens, the bathroom ,and wow the surround sound. Todd suggested places to go and have dinner and sightseeing spots He knows his stuff . It was a great time and we hope to see them again. The only negative, we never met Lynda. oh yea and the art in the cottage,breathtaking Thanks again Todd CHEERS Charlie and Sandi K

Room Tip: The garden room is behind the house but super private and a very short distance to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

My boyfriend and I absolutely fell in love with this spot. The Lookout Suite was quaint, cozy, and exceptionally well appointed. The two nights we stayed were the best sleeps either of us could remember in a long time: lulled into bliss by the sound of the wind and waves, and such a comfortable, plush bed! Loved the character of this little suite, the pictures online don't quite manage to capture its charm. The location was stunning, endless beaches...a quick jaunt into town...perfect. The hosts could not have been more friendly, approachable, or accommodating, yet were very conscientious of our privacy. All in all a fantastic experience that far exceeded our expectations...neither of us can wait to come back again!
Hilary and Dan - Victoria/Calgary

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Our experience at this B&B was beyond our expectations! There are not words to describe what a memorable experience we had at this property. We wish we lived closer. We stayed in the Ocean Breeze Suite and would have been just as happy in the Lookout Suite. We live on the east coast and visit a B&B we enjoy on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean in Nova Scotia frequently. We hope to revisit this B&B on the shores of the Pacific Ocean in the near future. The information the owners provided regarding places to eat and activities to do were appreciated. We know we were lucky to experience 4 days of sunshine and warmth. Thank you for the opportunity to experience the Pacific Ocean in your backyard.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laugh-Love-BeHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Chesterman Beach B & B is a bed-and-breakfast as designed by Four Seasons--extreme comfort in its appointments--the breakfast B bringing a tray of light, lovely fare at its best with a delectable smoked salmon omelette and a third, unspoken B-- for beach--planting guests on one of the world's most stunning panoramas of sand and sky. The sunsets, steps from the door, are never to be missed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorac505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

What a weekend! This has to be one of the best magic finds in all of Tofino.....Everything from our beatifully appointed Ocean Breeze suite right on the beach , to our gracious hosts Todd and Linda, this weekend get away spot just couldn't have been better. We were relaxed from the minute we arrived, truely living on Tofino time! We cooked food at out leasure in the gourmet kitchen and had a midnight stroll on the beach with the crashing surf. It was an experience like no other, and we can't wait to go back as soon as possible...........

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

What a great find! This B&B on the beach was perfect for a quiet weekend away. The lookout suite is cozy and well laid out, and the high level of detail the owners thought to include in the rooms made you feel right at home from the start. The owners were very kind and helpful yet respectful of your space. We definitely plan on staying here again!

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mars_2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
1.4 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.8 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
2.0 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
4.8 km away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1345 Chesterman Beach Rd. | Box 72, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Chesterman Beach b&b
Chesterman Beach Hotel Tofino
Chesterman Beach Bed And Breakfast Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing