We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,318)
Filter reviews
2,318 results
Traveller rating
1,721
450
96
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,721
450
96
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighthouse suite the kitchen pettinger point surf sisters master bedroom fire pit surf shack rain slickers storm watching hot chocolate living area ocean front tofino area amazing location bottle of wine soaker tub vancouver island
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 2,318 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016

If you want to hit the waves, explore the trails, or cuddle up cozy in your suite, Pacific Sands Beach Resort is the place to stay. We were two couples and a small dog, and stayed in one of the two bedroom beach houses. I wish my kitchen at home was as nice as the kitchens in the beach houses. It is so wonderful to be able to come out of the waves, rinse the sand off with warm water just out side the beach houses, and towels just inside the door. There is a soaker tub in the master bedroom, and shower, a tub and shower off the second bedroom, and a washroom just inside the door. While I love staying in one of the beach houses, I have also stayed in the several of the other suites. Each unit is wonderful, and the staff bend over backwards to make your stay a good one. Pacific Sands Beach Resort is one of my favorite places.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs you may do better in one of the ground floor suites.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steph19041961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

First off.
Tofino is close to paradise.
The Cox Bay beach that the Pacific Sands is located on is beautiful with hikes and trails nearby. You can at low tide hike over to Chesterman beach.
To the south you can hike up a small mountain at the end of the beach.
We rented bikes (inexpensively) and used the great Tofino bike paths, riding into the pretty town of Tofino.
I rented a wet suit and board from the very convenient surf shop. The beach is an excellent surf beach.
The very convenient shuttle service allowed us to avoid renting a car.
The staff were friendly and efficient.
The property is beautiful and the amenities abundant.
The units were comfortable but a little tired. We were in the Lighthouse units and the unit was nice but not 5 star.
We love Tofino and would certainly recommend the Pacific Sands.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

This Beach Resort is totally comparable to the big "W Inn" ...for half the price!! Service was very friendly and accommodating! The suites were excellent, nicely updated, quiet, large, all amenities including fireplace and right on the beach!!
The beach itself with 36 + surfers ( Sept 16th) is totally phenomenal. Beautiful sand, huge beach, super waves, rocks to climb in low tide or watch waves crash on in high tide! Paths, sights, walks....everything! Wonderful! Also minutes from Long Beach, another famous surfers beach!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunsetlady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Dear Mickie M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Pacific Sands!

That is a huge compliment and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Cox Bay is an absolutely stunning beach and it truly is surfer's paradise. As the waves get larger in the Winter you will see those numbers dwindle down to a brave select few, but the Summer can see upwards of 200+ people in the water.

You could also spend days, weeks, months exploring all the beaches, hikes, and trails out in the Pacific Rim National Park and Tofino. We're glad you got to take advantage of this.

We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you.

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Evening Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

I had a relaxing and fun stay at Pacific Sands. Their location is optimal being that it is beach front and so close to town. It only took us a few minutes to drive into Tofino or to our favourite Tofino restaurants and spots. I liked that there were so many amenities on the resort including a coffee/necessities shop in the main building. The resort is great for all types of vacations from having a romantic holiday to a family vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruveens_Reservations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We fell in love with this resort 7 years ago when our son stayed there before their wedding in Tofino. We came back this August with our son and daughter in law to celebrate their anniversary.
We arrived just in time to watch (and to take amazing photos of) the sunset over the beautiful Cox beach. It was spectacular. This place is magical whether it's sunny or raining (the condo unit is equipped with yellow rain jackets for everyone), day or night (the stars on the clear night are amazing).
Our one bedroom unit was comfortable and well equipped. We could watch the surfers on the beach while sitting by the cozy fireplace or on our balcony.
There was a large gazebo with a fire pit, heat lamps, barbecues and tables so you can make your dinner away from the rain if you don't feel like eating out. There is also a small Grille with a great sounding menu, although we didn't try it this time because there are so many great places to eat in Tofino. Make sure you try Sobo restaurant and Wickaninnish Inn that's a short driving distance from the resort.
There are three gas fire pits with muskoka chairs to sit around, a surf board rental, bike rental and tons of beach toys for the kids to borrow.
Coffee is available in the reception building.
Make sure to explore the surrounding areas for beautiful views, there is a board walk through the forrest that is a very easy hike.
We absolutely loved our stay and we will definitely return in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews