We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,969)
Filter reviews
2,970 results
Traveller rating
2,269
521
117
45
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,269
521
117
45
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighthouse suite surf sisters pettinger point the kitchen master bedroom surf shack fire pit storm watching hot chocolate get away ocean view crashing waves tofino area beautiful location amazing views bottle of wine sandals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,970 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most beautiful resort from the kitchen suite with fireplace to fire pits outside ! Loved the short walk to the most amazing beach with the biggest waves! Friendliest staff which made us feel like family ! Really appreciated the raincoats provided! Can’t wait to go back !

Room tip: Loved the lighthouse suite ! Ground level !👌🥰
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B673LJjanets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus McRurie, Marketing at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear B673Jjanets,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Pacific Sands. It's so fun to have a fire and watch the massive waves crash right into Cox Bay. It's great to hear you got to experience this. Thank you for the great feedback and review.

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Guest Relations & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, can't be beat but the facility itself for what you pay could use some attention. There was some issues with the tap and toilet and if you are traveling with a toddler bring your own crib as they ran out.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haylee1619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus McRurie, Marketing at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Haylee1619,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Pacific Sands. I have already sent you an email regarding the above concern. Therefore, I'll keep this response a bit shorter.

It does sound like you spoke to Jasmin, our Guest Services Manager, and she did take care of the above as well as apply a discount to your reservation.

As stated in my email, this does sound like it was a one-off experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future so that we can exceed your expectations and offer you a flawless stay. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Guest Relations & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. While we were in Tofino we explored all the beaches and were so glad we chose Cox Bay. All of the employees we spoke to were helpful and very kind. We ate at the Surf Side Grill 3 times and really enjoyed it. The fire pits were lovely to sit and watch the sunset. Can’t wait to come back again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JenLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus McRurie, Marketing at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JenLeonard,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Pacific Sands. It's great to hear that all the staff you encountered were kind and helpful and that you thoroughly enjoyed Surfside Grill. Thank you for the great review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Guest Relations & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a kitchen suite which was equipped with everything you need to prepare meals. Clean, comfortable and walk to the beach in a minute. EV chargers on site was wonderful. The staff were gracious and accommodating. Close to Tofino and a 20 minute drive to hikes near Uclulette.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J7954OHwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus McRurie, Marketing at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear J79540OHwilliams,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Pacific Sands. It's great to hear you took advantage of our EV chargers; thank you for doing your part! Thank you for the great feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Guest Relations & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff are welcoming, friendly and great service, location is paradise perfect! Will never get tired coming to this relaxing haven.
A perfect place to those who loves to surf, nature tripping , a perfect get away to destress body and mind from fast pace city life.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ruchelle19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus McRurie, Marketing at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ruchelle19,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Pacific Sands, and thank you for your continued loyalty. I'm thrilled to hear you are continually impressed with your stays. We agree that coming to Tofino to recharge is an excellent way to destress and get away from it all. Thank you for the great feedback and review.

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Guest Relations & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews