We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
169
13
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
13
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black bear suite sanctuary suite hot tub long driveway guest house fruit crumble optional breakfast knock on the door the main house each morning definitely recommend to friends garden cottage large room bald eagles three nights fire pit cd player
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 186 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Stayed in the sanctuary suite in June 2018 - what a fabulous view. Lovely place and wonderful hosts who really care about where they live and took time to make sure we had the best time. Many thanks for letting us into your home and making our stay so interesting and memorable.

Room tip: House faces directly onto the water
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CT1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JS785, Manager at Red Crow Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear CXT1874,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Red Crow Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We spent 4 nights at Red Crow and it was absolutely amazing. We were lucky enough to have a wolf walk right past the door of our room, the views and walks were absolutely perfect for our first visit to Canada. We used the bikes to ride into Tofino and to the beach, there is a lovely local bakery and brewery across the road which is highly recommended. We stayed in the Black Bear Suite which was very large and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lowerbutterwickfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JS785, Manager at Red Crow Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear Lowerbutterwickfarm,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We are so grateful with our guests when nature decides to show off and suprise us with these beautiful animals.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Red Crow Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous views. So peaceful. Lovely couple with a beautiful home. Breakfast brought to your room a delight each day something different and delicious. Canoe for guest use. One of the most beautiful views from a guest house I've ever experienced.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Caron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

On the east side of the peninsula, you will catch a sunrise if it isn't cloudy. Great view of the islands and a good spot to experience the extent of the tide.

Your hosts Stefan and Juanette were excellent. Very helpful with restaurant recommendations, and prepared a great breakfast if you order ahead. Our suite was large and cozy, and we slept like the dead it was so quiet here. The hot tub is a short hike into the forest and completely secluded and quiet too. Very nice spot.

5 minutes from downtown..we would come back.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiveProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JS785, Manager at Red Crow Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear Diveprof,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Red Crow Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

Loved this guest house. Exceeded our expectations. Super hosts gave us excellent tips on things to do places to eat. River Otter Suite was lovely, clean, well equipped and comfortable. Optional breakfast was delicious and there can be no better place to have coffee and breakfast than the porch right on the inlet with only the sounds of the birds, fish jumping and the warm morning sun. Watching the tides come and go was fascinating and we really enjoyed using their canoe to explore.

Room tip: all 3 suites face directly on the water.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JS785, Manager at Red Crow Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear DebbiesNest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Red Crow Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews