We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wee bit of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Cedar Shack Private Hot Tub, Deck and BBQ surrounded by natural vegetation and complete privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cedar Shack Private Hot Tub, Deck and BBQ surrounded by natural vegetation and complete privacy
Private Deck with Cedar Adirondack Chairs and Hot Tub in complete privacy Living Room, Skylights, Fireplace, TV/DVD, Wifi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Cedar Shack Private Hot Tub, Deck and BBQ surrounded by natural vegetation and complete privacy
Private Deck with Cedar Adirondack Chairs and Hot Tub in complete privacy
Living Room, Skylights, Fireplace, TV/DVD, Wifi
Living Room with Fireplace and Bay Window
Open Concept at Cedar Shack, Full Kitchen and comfortable Living Room
Well Stocked Cedar Shack Kitchen
Kitchen with 4 appliances, all cookware/dishes/untensils
Master Bedroom with French Doors to Deck and Hot Tub
Master Bedroom - Queen Bed
Second Bedroom with Queen Bed and Deck
Full Bathroom with Separate Shower
Full Bath - Soaker Tub and Shower
Cedar Shack Private Hot Tub for 4
Cedar Shack Cabin
Path to Cabin
Chesterman Beach - one minute walk from the property
Walk Chesterman Beach at Sunset, a mere 1 min from your cabin
Chesterman Beach - Cedar Shack Location
Chesterman Beach
Stunning Sunsets at Chesterman Beach
Chesterman Beach 1 min walk
Surf on Chesterman, steps from Cedar Shack
Chesterman Beach Winter Storm
Chesterman Beach a one min. stroll from the cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
travelcol...
Camrose, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A wee bit of paradise”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a wonderful time at cedar shack and will return. It is quaint and full of charm. I love the seclusion of the trees but the beach is just a short walk across the road.
This cottage is comfortable and has all the amenities you need for a delightful well taken care of stay. We enjoyed the hot tub a couple of times and we aren't usually too excited about this feature in a rental. But the star gazing is something to be reckoned with and I highly recommend you check it out.
The cottage is well stocked with all the comforts of home and all of the supplies lasted our entire 5 days, which is usually not possible. We appreciated this so much. Not having to purchase all our paper products and laundry soap.
Thank you for such a beautiful stay and for assisting us with the non- allergic bedding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hal329
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Relax at the beach”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Perfect location, great setting, private and relaxing. The Cedar Shack is really well set up. We had four adults and an infant in our party and we found the cottage comfortable for the size of our group. Close to the beach, surrounded by trees and immaculate. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
394KimAda...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Awesome little house!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I stayed a week in the Beach Cabin with our dog. It could have only been better if it were ON Chesterman Beach!!! It is such a simple walk to the beach. We did not use the hot tub, but it sure looked nice! We did not want for any amenity and will definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our second time here and it was wonderful. From the comfort of the comfy rooms to the awesome hot tub in such a private, quiet and relaxing setting amongst the trees where you could see the stars. We were so happy to have all the amenities from wifi, cable and a kitchen with everything we needed including crab pot and crackers. Great BBQ outside too. Super clean and homey and a stones throw to the best beach for surfing snd body surfing. We will definitely come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley B.C.
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M
Mayne Island, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Surf Shack for 3 days and totally loved it!
With a super private garden area, our own hot tub, huge equipped kitchen, and even a locally made chocolate bar waiting for us at check in it was awesome. The bedroom skylight is awesome for star gazing right from bed, Chestermans beach is steps away with sunsets to die for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, Beach,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing