We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of RedCan Gourmet

RedCan Gourmet
Ranked #3 of 13 Quick Bites in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$50
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Great local pizza place. Out of town but worth it. Good choice of toppings and everything is very fresh. Good dessert selections too.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank littleguyprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 325 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2017

Whenever arriving in Tofino, RedCan is my first stop for a caramelized onion pizza with other toppings. Closed Monday and Tuesday in the winter I had to wait a few days for my fix. Pizza was just as good as always, but needed another minute in the oven as the dough was a bit soft on the bottom. Regardless, I will return.

On the counter you must grab a peanut butter brownie...or two. Delicious.

Also, at a house party the other night Tim (the owner/caterer) supplied a pot of slow braised short ribs for the crowd. Spectacular.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ed3339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

On our last night in Tofino we just wanted to try a place we hadn't been too and we decided to try this place as the reviews for the pizza were good.
Can't go wrong with the pizza! Nice crust and pick your own toppings. My husband also wanted to try the Nanaimo bar...amazing!!! The staff were super friendly and gave us great recommendations for toppings on the pizza.
Highly recommend this pace for some great pizza!!!!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank sharonaw979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Went here to take away a pizza - honestly one of the best pizzas we have ever had. Totally recommend this place!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank samaiambt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Unreal experience! Coffee was perfect, tea was perfect. Our eggs Benny was out of this world and the meals our neighbours had made us very jealous. You can't beat it!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RedCan Gourmet also viewed

 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to RedCan Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing