We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,479)
Filter reviews
3,479 results
Traveller rating
2,651
597
151
60
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,651
597
151
60
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room surf club the penthouse the cottages oceanfront room hot tub long beach surf shop surf lessons continental breakfast beautiful resort ocean front granola bottle of wine gas fireplace laid back salmon
Filter
Updating list...
2,809 - 2,814 of 3,479 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Hands down my fave place to stay in Tofino! Beautiful views, comfy rooms, tasty food, and awesome soaker tubs = a relaxing getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Long Beach Lodge, just south of Tofino is a design award winning lodge comprising a main building with a variety of suites on three floors, elevator access, and a number of separate townhomes or duplex units on the shores of the Pacific. Many others have described it well. Our last visit May, 2012, was again a special time on the sands and waters, a time to relax in our suite or in the Great Room. Continental breakfast is available, as well as short orders fromthe restaurant. lunch and dinner is always unique as well as newspapers delivered daily, a business centre and access to surfing equipment. Dog lovers have a number of assigned suites available.
The staff are friendly and helpful and the entire experience is rewarding. Tough drive to the site on a narrow and winding highway between Sproat Lake and Tofino and Ucluelet but worth the ffort, summer, spring, fall or winter.

Room Tip: We prefer the end units but all rooms are well appointed and have incredible views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We had stayed at a resort down the beach and came into the lodge for a drink. I must say that the bartender Mike was the most entertaining character we had met on our trip. I would recommend stopping by and having a drink with "U-Snell" at anytime. He was definately the unexpected treasure of our weekend. Thanks Mike:-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We have been to the Long Beach Resort several times previously and absolutely love it. This year, the Resort has added a brand new Surf Centre, which is a superb complement to their facilities. It is beautifully finished and makes this the perfect surf destination.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This was our first time to this area and I must say fabulous! The lodge was very nice. The food was outstanding and the staff were extremley friendly and helpful. We will recommend the lodge to everyone and we will come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews