We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Tin Wis Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$397
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,392)
Filter reviews
3,392 results
Traveller rating
2,583
585
146
59
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,583
585
146
59
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomsurf clubthe penthousethe cottagesoceanfront roomhot tublong beachsurf shopsurf lessonscontinental breakfastbeautiful resortocean frontgranolabottle of winegas fireplacesalmonlaid back
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 3,392 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Rare place where they deliver in every aspect. We stopped for breakfast before tearfully having to leave Tofino. What a send off if we had known it was this good it would have been are hangout. Beautiful dining room with fireplace awe inspiring view and the food was 5 star. Matt our waiter from Australia was top notch have him make you a Caesar if you are in the mood for a drink. Look forward to our next trip to Tofino and this being our first stop instead of last.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you, I am pleased that you found us, just before you leff Tofino. We will be pleased to welcome you back, when you next come to Tofino. Matt probably didn't tell you, but he is also a top notch surfer, those Australians know how to ride a wave!
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Seating in hot tubs not comfortable for more than 1 person and hard to get in and out of. Otherwise everything was wonderful. We got married here 10 years ago and love coming back and bringjng friends

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S7909MBpaulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

I am sorry that you found the hot tub uncomfortable, they are designed for two people. I am very pleased that, other than the tub, everything was wonderful. Thank you for your loyalty, returning to the lodge and bringing friends, after your wedding 10 years ago.
Best wishes,

Tim hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We got married here and came back for our one year wedding anniversary. They had gifted us one free nights stay. It was absolutely amazing and as always we are treated like royalty by the staff. We plan to come back every year for our anniversary!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chelsea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Congratulations on your first wedding anniversary, we really love it when couples come back to visit and celebrate with us, at the lodge. Our staff will appreciate your comments, thank you. My very best wishes.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Excellent place in every way. Location and facilities could not be better. Best part was the staff. they are always friendly and helpful. Great room has a great view and extra large wood burning fire place, great for the evening and rainy days.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 821jj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you for being such a great fan of the resort, it means a lot to us. I believe that our wonderful staff is our biggest asset, as they are always friendly and helpful. We look forward to the late fall so that we can light the fireplace, nothing like a crackling fire! We would love to welcome you back again, in the future. Fall is a wonderful time to visit.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

I would have given this beautiful resort a 5:5 except the shower needed recaulking and the screen door stuck a bit but otherwise it was lovely. The staff were very friendly and happy and the food was excellent. We took advantage of the Take30 promo and would do it again for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cherylf336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit on our take 30 promo. I will ask maintenance to check the shower, the screens have now been removed for the winter.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews