We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,442)
Filter reviews
3,442 results
Traveller rating
2,620
593
150
60
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,620
593
150
60
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomsurf clubthe penthousethe cottagesoceanfront roomhot tublong beachsurf shopsurf lessonscontinental breakfastbeautiful resortocean frontgranolabottle of winegas fireplacelaid backsalmon
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 3,442 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

We had a 3 night stay at Halloween with our dog . The facility was ,as usual, outstanding . The staff are among the most helpful and friendly anywhere. They even put on a surfing completion in costume for Halloween. The drive was absolutely stunning with the fall colours all along the highway. I can't think of a nicer place to "get away from it all " and walk on the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greg t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you, Halloween is our quietest day of the year at the lodge, I am very pleased that you were visiting! Halloween is a big staff day at the lodge, we have our annual costume surf competition, best dog costume and best pumpkin carving contests. We also draw our 10 staff trips to Mexico. Thanks for your comment regarding our staff, it will be very much appreciated. The fall colours were exceptional this year. I hope you will visit us again, we would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Hi just a quick note
Your Lodge is situated on a beautiful piece of Pacific heaven and your staff and premises compliment it in every way.
The food the bedding the ambience the views the sounds and the decor make your Lodge one of my all time favourite places I have stayed

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brentbryski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you so much, I am delighted that you found the lodge one of your all time favourite places to stay! Our staff are a huge asset in making a visit special. I really hope you will visit us again.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Rare place where they deliver in every aspect. We stopped for breakfast before tearfully having to leave Tofino. What a send off if we had known it was this good it would have been are hangout. Beautiful dining room with fireplace awe inspiring view and the food was 5 star. Matt our waiter from Australia was top notch have him make you a Caesar if you are in the mood for a drink. Look forward to our next trip to Tofino and this being our first stop instead of last.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you, I am pleased that you found us, just before you leff Tofino. We will be pleased to welcome you back, when you next come to Tofino. Matt probably didn't tell you, but he is also a top notch surfer, those Australians know how to ride a wave!
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Seating in hot tubs not comfortable for more than 1 person and hard to get in and out of. Otherwise everything was wonderful. We got married here 10 years ago and love coming back and bringjng friends

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S7909MBpaulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

I am sorry that you found the hot tub uncomfortable, they are designed for two people. I am very pleased that, other than the tub, everything was wonderful. Thank you for your loyalty, returning to the lodge and bringing friends, after your wedding 10 years ago.
Best wishes,

Tim hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We got married here and came back for our one year wedding anniversary. They had gifted us one free nights stay. It was absolutely amazing and as always we are treated like royalty by the staff. We plan to come back every year for our anniversary!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chelsea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Congratulations on your first wedding anniversary, we really love it when couples come back to visit and celebrate with us, at the lodge. Our staff will appreciate your comments, thank you. My very best wishes.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews