We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Location on the beach with fantastic view from the room. Bed was comfy pillow top and we appreciated the fireplace in the room to warm up after cool beach walks. Staff very accommodating and restaurant was a nice experience. We will be returning!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you plan on returning, we would love to welcome you back , as a return guests.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 3,065 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have always enjoyed the Long Beach Lodge, it has the most relaxing atmosphere in the Great Room. their food is very very good too. Staff are all happy and helpful.
the Staff were never too busy for a little chat, the view is spectacular, we could wath surfers at breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am pleased you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for commenting on our staff, I believe that they are our biggest asset, wonderful friendly and helpful young people. I hope you will visit us again, in the future.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of 4 stayed in a cottage for 3 nights. Our 20 and 22 year old boys walked to surf every day and we hiked the beach. The mixture of privacy at the cottage and public amenities at the lodge was perfect. We've stayed several other places in Tofino but will come back to LBL from now on. The icing on the cake was them quickly and graciously honouring a deal that hadn't been in place when I booked online but was in place when we arrived.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Canadian8150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, I am very pleased your family enjoyed three nights in your cottage. I am also pleased that your sons enjoyed the surfing and you the beach. Thank you for visiting the resort, we will look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Lodge in October for a weekend of surfing and exploring in Tofino. The hotel was nothing short of spectacular, as were the surf club facilities. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable, and were a pleasure to interact with.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sofiea72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, I am delighted that you and your boyfriend had a nice visit and spent some time surfing and exploring. We really do have a great staff, I am pleased that you enjoyed your interaction with them, our staff also love to meet our guests and get to know them. I hope that we can all welcome you both back again, in the future.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 3 night stay at Halloween with our dog . The facility was ,as usual, outstanding . The staff are among the most helpful and friendly anywhere. They even put on a surfing completion in costume for Halloween. The drive was absolutely stunning with the fall colours all along the highway. I can't think of a nicer place to "get away from it all " and walk on the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greg t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, Halloween is our quietest day of the year at the lodge, I am very pleased that you were visiting! Halloween is a big staff day at the lodge, we have our annual costume surf competition, best dog costume and best pumpkin carving contests. We also draw our 10 staff trips to Mexico. Thanks for your comment regarding our staff, it will be very much appreciated. The fall colours were exceptional this year. I hope you will visit us again, we would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi just a quick note
Your Lodge is situated on a beautiful piece of Pacific heaven and your staff and premises compliment it in every way.
The food the bedding the ambience the views the sounds and the decor make your Lodge one of my all time favourite places I have stayed

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brentbryski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much, I am delighted that you found the lodge one of your all time favourite places to stay! Our staff are a huge asset in making a visit special. I really hope you will visit us again.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rare place where they deliver in every aspect. We stopped for breakfast before tearfully having to leave Tofino. What a send off if we had known it was this good it would have been are hangout. Beautiful dining room with fireplace awe inspiring view and the food was 5 star. Matt our waiter from Australia was top notch have him make you a Caesar if you are in the mood for a drink. Look forward to our next trip to Tofino and this being our first stop instead of last.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, I am pleased that you found us, just before you leff Tofino. We will be pleased to welcome you back, when you next come to Tofino. Matt probably didn't tell you, but he is also a top notch surfer, those Australians know how to ride a wave!
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
3.6 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.2 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
3.4 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,083 reviews
2.2 km away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
328 reviews
4.7 km away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $221 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Lodge Resort Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing