We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As always, had a wonderful stay at Long Beach Lodge. Staff always go above and beyond to make your stay special. My wife mentioned some delicious lemon poppy seed bread she had last time we were there when booking, and there was some of it waiting in our cottage when we checked in.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T5246WWmichellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow, even I am impressed! Our mission is to always try to exceed our valved guests expectations, I am very pleased we were able to do just that for you. We would love to welcome you back again in the future, thank you.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 3,100 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay!! Stayed in a cottage was very clean and spacious! Private hot tub was great! Had dinner in the Great Room and the food was not only well presented and delicious but the service was amazing especially our waiter Mike! Stellar job guys!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a nice review, thank you. Mike will be very appreciative of your comment. We would love to welcome you back again, on your next trip to Tofino.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this wonderful resort four times now. Each time has been a wonderful overall experience, but this time a new wrinkle appeared which definitely affected my experience in a negative way. The great room is simply amazing. Spacious and yet cozy, an elevated view of the beach in front of your eyes, a large wood burning fireplace, what could possibly spoil this?? I found out. My first morning there I was so looking forward to sitting on the sofa in the great room before it became busy, enjoying a hot cup of coffee and watching the sun slowly rise over the ocean. Unfortunately, this moment was ruined as I was forced to listen to a wailing electric guitar solo from the Fleetwood Mac music which was playing very loudly over the sound system at 7:00 am. I asked the waitress if she wouldn't mind turning it down for the short time I was there. She responded that she "would try" but told me they are "supposed to have this music playing" and implied that she had little control over it. I later asked the hotel manager about this. She was very kind and agreed to make sure the music was actually turned off the next morning at 7:00 as this was my last day of a two day visit. I appreciated this gesture, but was annoyed that I actually had to bring this to anybody's attention. Perhaps I am way off base here and sadly may be in the minority, but do the hotel owners really think that their guests want to listen to loud rock music being blared in the great room at 7:00 am? If this is what the majority of their guests want then I understand this is just a business decision. But what if most guests do not want this? I understand the desire for some type of music. If the place is dead silent it becomes to feel like a morgue......nobody wants that. Perhaps they could be a bit more creative in their choice of music in the morning? Fleetwood Mac? Screaming electric guitar solo at 7:00 am?
Really? Certainly not what I came to Tofino and the Long Beach Lodge for.

Room Tip: Cabins and main lodge are both excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JB1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am the hotel owner and I do not endorse loud music in the morning or any other time. I will talk to the manager to make sure, this experience is not repeated. Fleetwood Mac at any volume is probably a mistake! I am sorry that you felt annoyed that you had to bring it up with the manager, without feedback or comment you could have been upset the next morning as well. With the exception of the breakfast music, I sincerely hope that the rest of your visit was great overall.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time we had the penthouse suite in the view was spectacular the sounds of the ocean was amazing the staff was very helpful we ate in the dining room and the food was perfect the atmosphere was cosy it now has become one of our vacation destinations

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A6147IYcorinneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived at the resort, we were treated as though we were the most important guests there. Everything was perfect - from the accommodations, to the cuisine, to the libations, to the entire staff and property.
We could not have asked for more in any area of our 3 night stay.
Will be back on our next excursion to Tofino!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a room in the lodge with a view- it’s the only way to go. My husband and I spent hours just watching the tide and the surfers brave the winter waters. It was beautiful! Service was excellent and friendly. Our only complaint was the quality of food in the restaurant was just adequate for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Watching the beach and the surfers can be very entertaining! I am sorry that you thought the food fell short, I am not sure what your concerns were. I would appreciate it if you would contact me at lblr@shaw.ca to explain.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything you need is here. Staff are amazing, the rooms and cabins immaculate, but prefer the space and kitchen that come with the cabins. Beds are new and very comfortable. Restaurant food is one of the best in Tofino. Beach is big, peaceful and tranquil. Love this place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KellyChilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your very positive review, I am really pleased that that you enjoyed your cottage visit. We would love to welcome you back again, in the future.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
3.6 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.2 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
3.4 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,086 reviews
2.2 km away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
330 reviews
5.7 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $226 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Lodge Resort Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing