We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Tin Wis Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$391
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,392)
Filter reviews
3,392 results
Traveller rating
2,583
585
146
59
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,583
585
146
59
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomsurf clubthe penthousethe cottagesoceanfront roomhot tublong beachsurf shopsurf lessonscontinental breakfastbeautiful resortocean frontgranolabottle of winegas fireplacesalmonlaid back
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 3,392 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Long Beach Lodge is situated on the beach, with tremendous views of the best surf area in BC. One of the highlights is the Great Room, where meals (all of which were excellent) are served. Panoramic views, a large crackling fireplace, and exceptional service staff make this a wonderful experience. Staff are very friendly and professional, and seem to take pleasure in going the extra mile for guests. One small example: had forgotten a bag of gifts and souvenirs in our room when we checked out, and within minutes they had called so that we could return and pick it up. I would definitely recommend the Long Beach Lodge, and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krismS9027BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Thank you for your recommendation, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the lodge. The great room is the very heart of the resort, with it's amazing views and warm ambiance. I believe however, that our greatest asset is our wonderful staff who try daily to exceed our guest's expectations. We will be very pleased to welcome you back again, for another visit.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We come back year after year. Best location right on the beach. Great room is fantastic for a coffee or game of Scrabble by the fire. Our room had a great view. Minor issues took it down from five to for stars. 1. No one to help you with you bags up the stairs to the third floor, and secondly, the gutters we pulled and rain water runoff was pouring into our balcony. Also the pillows we're small. We watch Netflix and a nice big pile to out back on in bed would be great.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Corry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you visit us again this fall.
We are more than happy to assist you with your bags, you just need to ask. Most guests, seem to prefer handling their own bags, wheeling them in on the first floor and taking the elevator to the third floor. Luggage carts are available on the main floor and again we are pleased to assist. I apologize for the fact that the rain was coming over the gutter and onto your balcony, this can occur in really heavy rain. I will ask maintenance to check to make the gutter was not plugged. Four fairly large pillows are provided and more can be provided with a quick request to the front desk.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Would suggest that in addition to the excellent West Coast style cuisine that you have an Asian rice or noodle dish available.

Also for breakfast fresh orange juice would be good

The happy hour was excellent and we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay and will definitely come again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allanh248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you, I agree that an Asian rice or noodle dish should be on the menu. I often order such a dish when at a restaurant, especially at lunch. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit, we would love to welcome you back again, as return guests.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017

As always, had a wonderful stay at Long Beach Lodge. Staff always go above and beyond to make your stay special. My wife mentioned some delicious lemon poppy seed bread she had last time we were there when booking, and there was some of it waiting in our cottage when we checked in.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T5246WWmichellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Wow, even I am impressed! Our mission is to always try to exceed our valved guests expectations, I am very pleased we were able to do just that for you. We would love to welcome you back again in the future, thank you.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay!! Stayed in a cottage was very clean and spacious! Private hot tub was great! Had dinner in the Great Room and the food was not only well presented and delicious but the service was amazing especially our waiter Mike! Stellar job guys!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

What a nice review, thank you. Mike will be very appreciative of your comment. We would love to welcome you back again, on your next trip to Tofino.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews